We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent breakfast, great price, good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Water Gap Diner

Water Gap Diner
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast, great price, good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very good mushroom omelette - made just right with fresh mushrooms, came with home fries (NOT greasy) and your choice of toast - all for less than $5. Waitress made a fresh pot of decaf coffee for us and was very pleasant and attentive. We sat and chatted for quite some time after we were done with our meal and she still checked on us and offered us coffee! Will definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    26
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just Diner Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

If you're looking for a gem out in the Gap countryside, this is not it. The Prime Rib was typical diner fare. No pleasant surprises, just your average diner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lorkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“normal diner food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We went here for breakfast, normal diner food, you can't expect much. We got the mashroom omelet with potatoes, egg and cheese bagel and pancakes (they didn't have honey just syrup).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Khadija T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
180 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Old School Diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The place is friendly and the food is good and plentiful. We love having breakfast here. We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stopped here in the morning for a bite. This is a little diner in an even smaller town. Hidden gem, very delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank charles l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Gap Diner also viewed

Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Water Gap Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing