We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Annual Visitor”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This has been the 3rd year I have come to Water Gap CC with a group of friends and I look forward to it every year. The course has a lot of history and is challenging but the magnificent views and good times with friends certainly make up for the poor golf play. When you are done with your round you can enjoy a drink outside at the tiki bar, which overlooks several holes. I also must say the dinner definitely improved from earlier years (I had the tortellini). As for the rooms, you know what you are getting yourself into so don't expect big city amenities or luxuries. It is what it is, and it is very homey and warm. The staff are all friendly and do a great job accommodating a group of over 25 guys.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolftravelerPhl, Owner at Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to see you again soon. Let Tammy or Colleen know of any specific needs you may have and we would be happy to accommodate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    27
    14
    12
    7
See reviews for
32
27
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flanders, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

What a difference. Has a historic feeling but with a "new" ambience. The service was excellent. Love the course though I am not a pro. Excellent views all over. Great deal for the money. Room was clean and quite comfortable. Look forward to our next getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I recently made the track to Water Gap and was surprised by how much there was to do. The hotel is beautiful and cozy. The grounds are gorgeous. I had a great round of golf and an even better time hanging out with the owners and locals at the bar. A great group of quality people. I plan on coming up in the winter for the discounted lift ticket deal.

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms. They are all cozy, clean and very affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jase_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway, we were very surprised at the homey atmosphere provided by the staff. The view from the outside bar is breathtaking and the service was with a smile. Our meals had that touch of home flavor, creating a stress free and comfortable hotel and dining experience. We did not play golf on this trip, but what we could see of the course and the conversations we overheard from golfers was fantastic. Next trip we're bringing our clubs. Can't wait to come back in the winter to do some skiing at the local mountains and having drinks by one of their roaring fireplaces.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel for an incredible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Been coming here for over 10 years and I was glad to hear of the new change in ownership that has taken place! Over the past couple years and visits it has slowly went down hill. This year when we came to visit it was like night and day! The food was great, the rooms were renovated, the golf course is being worked on and the staff is so knowledgeable and friendly. Strongly suggest you to book and room and play a round!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank golferofthegap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolftravelerPhl, Owner at Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thanks for your kind words on Trip Advisor. Please let us know if we can do anything to help create a memorable experience the next time you visit Wolf Hollow at Water Gap Country Club. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Played here in the spring, it was nice. Return here last week and had another great round. Course was good and the food was great. We even caught an outdoor movie while hanging out at the tiki bar. Seems like it would be a nice place to bring the whole family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golfer1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Recently went here with a few friends for an overnight trip to play golf. Course was in great shape! Stayed on a Friday and participated in their scramble and got to have dinner and drinks at the tiki bar. The view of the sunset from there is fantastic! Place is in great shape ever since the new owners have taken over. The staff was very friendly and accomodating to our needs. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware Water Gap
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
633 reviews
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
244 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
14.0 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,426 reviews
3.0 mi away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club

Property: Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Address: 288 Mountain Road, Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Delaware Water Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delaware Water Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
156 Acre 18 hole Championship Golf Course, Hotel, Wedding and Banquet facility. Open Year Round. Open to the public. Home of the Eastern Open- where Walter Hagen won a PGA Tournament in 1927. 6 Miles to Shawnee Ski Resort, 15 Minutes to Camelback. 15 Minutes from Mount Airy Casino. 20 Minutes from Pocono Raceway. Property sits on the Appalachian Trail in Historic Delaware Water Gap. Entrance way to the Poconos. 70 Miles from the George Washington Bridge and 1.5hrs to Philadelphia. Stay and Play (Golf) and Stay and Ski Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Gap Country Club Hotel Delaware Water Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing