We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Subs!!”
Review of Danville Sub Shop

Danville Sub Shop
Ranked #16 of 41 Restaurants in Danville
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Union, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome Subs!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stopped here to have a sub while in Elysburg on vacation. It's just a small sub shop in downtown but don't let the looks fool you. I had a garden cheese steak which was one of the best subs i ever had!!! The workers there were absolutely wonderful and super nice!! If visiting the area or even if you live here i would recommend stopping here for food. I will be coming back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I was hoping for something GREAT, but it was ok. Not BAD and no real complaints. The staff didn't seem like they cared for my service much. Just ok...

Helpful?
Thank Davijuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

thw best subs around loved every thing about the food, prices, and employees. great cheese steaks and french fries. yummmm
baked potatoes are to die for if you get them loaded. italian cosmos are the greatest EVER. you wont be sorry to try this sub shop.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lorie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“food review”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I recently ate at the Danville Sub shop, i had a ham and cheese cosmo, it was good (nice place to eat) if you are from danville or a travleler

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's your average sub shop”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The food is ok, but it's standard fare. The prices are good, though, so if you're feeding a crowd, probably a good bet.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Danville Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing