We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Danville Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
connecticut
1 review
“wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

excellent great staff, great location right off the highway for the weary traveler, fantastic staff and a great breakfast. Modern clean room Great customer care Biscuits for the dog I was returning home from a road trip and had hoped to make it back home that night , traffic and nightfall took us off this exit and Danville Pa and it was the perfect ending to a great trip. the BEST Western

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank karen5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Sales Champion at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! It was very nice to meet you and your husband, and I hope you received your phone charger in the mail. It was also great meeting Angel, and there are plenty of treats here for her if you find yourself back at our location! By telling us what you liked about your stay, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, and our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    94
    53
    39
    18
See reviews for
168
52
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Oh yes and the breakfast is really ok and good coffee!
I travel 80 and 95 quite often and this is one of the best in this price range!
I never felt uncomfortable in anyway, especially when you walk in with your pet. My parents were raised in this area and this is great place to stay when I visit. It is very close to Geisinger Hospital which was the reason I ended up staying here. There are restaurants for fast food to great food in the area also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddemmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Sales Champion at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We care about our guests and their pets, and are glad that you felt comfortable in our hotel with your dog. We're also happy that you could take advantage of the fact that we are conveniently located near Geisinger Hospital. By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Close to highway. Staff friendly. Clean. Good value. I especially liked that window opened - not far, but at least could get some fresh air. There was road noise when we were entering hotel, but had a room in the back and it was quiet - even with the window opened.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank fergetaboutit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Sales Champion at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! It's wonderful to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and quiet: two of the most important things for travelers. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

No wonder they call this a Best Western Plus.. It is a plus in every way!! First thing that caught my eye was the nice decorations in the lobby. Then how everything was so neat,even the brochures were stacked perfectly.
This is the cleanest and most organized place I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I want to say to all who read this,although there are other places nearby ,don't waste your time looking at others. This is perfection !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Sales Champion at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We're so pleased that you found our hotel clean and organized. We work hard at making our guests feel comfortable. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as others in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

On our trip from Michigan to New York, we needed a place to stay along the way. Since we may be making this trip fairly often, we wanted to find a nice place to stay that wasn't very expensive. This Best Western in Danville proved to be a great choice. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable, with a good breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly and professional. Scott, the night receptionist was particularly friendly, and he gave us a recommendation and directions to a great restaurant/bar in Danville -- BJ's --just a few minutes from the hotel. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank pdinse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Sales Champion at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We're especially pleased to hear your observation of our room cleanliness, something we take great pride in. We also take pride in our friendly and helpful staff members, and are glad that you enjoyed Scott's restaurant recommendation. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us the next time you are travelling through, and trust that you will let our friendly staff know if there is anything we can do to better accommodate you in the future. It would be our pleasure to assist you in any way, and hope you become a frequent guest in the future.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

For a one-nighter on the road we found the hotel to be very comfortable and well situated. The room was clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast, while not gourmet, was the acceptable standard assortment of frozen fare.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Sales Champion at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We're pleased that you found our accommodations comfortable and convenient. We take pride in both our high standards for room cleanliness as well as the friendly and helpful attitude of our staff members. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, and our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YONKERS
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were taking our granddaughters to Knoebel's amusement park and needed a hotel that was close by and pet friendly. This Best Western was perfect. It was a short drive to our destination. It had an indoor pool and expanded continental breakfast and accepted pets! They also had discount coupons for Knoebel's.

The only drawback was the breakfast area was very warm. The air conditioning didn't hit that area whether it was empty or crowded. It was a small area but we only had a small wait to get a table. It might be a different story if they had been sold out. The food was always monitored when items got low and there was plenty of variety from eggs and sausage to fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffles and pancakes.

There are plenty of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Since we had a young dog, we were on the 1st floor which was fine except it was next to the front de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAKSALEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Sales Champion at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and delighted that we could accommodate both your family and your pet. We're also pleased that you could take advantage of our Knoebels discount coupons, and hope your granddaughters had a lovely time at the park. Your feedback on the breakfast area is greatly appreciated, and we want you to know that we take the comfort of our guests very seriously. By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are coming to Knoebels again next summer, and remember our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thoughts with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
473 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
271 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 8 in Bloomsburg
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Danville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Danville Inn

Property: Best Western Danville Inn
Address: 79 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Danville Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Danville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great property right off of I-80. Quick on and off the interstate ramp. Heated in-door pool! express check-in & Check-out available. Try our new Deluxe continental breakfast. (6:00am to 9:00am) Close to Geisinger ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Danville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danville Hotel Danville
Best Western Danville Hotel
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing