We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Danville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Bangor, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel the weekend of 4th of July. We had a wonderful experience here. The staff was very friendly. It was quiet, no noise in the hallway or the other rooms. There was something for breakfast to fit all of us.
If I had to pick one thing I would have wanted to change is the pool. The picture is deceiving. The deepest part is 4 foot deep and it is very small.
I will stay here when in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    88
    51
    36
    18
See reviews for
160
50
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Driving across country to and from NY, my cousin and I stopped here on a chance and it was perfect. When no where else had a room for us, Scott was more than happy to get us a room and provided such great service that when we stopped on our way back, we made sure to stop in and see Scott again, who was more than willing to get us set up a second time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Our Font Desk staff takes pride in our hotel and the service they provide you. We are extremely happy that Scott was able to provide you such great service! By telling us what you liked about your stay, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarborough, me.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We recently stayed at this inn for a week because my mother-in-law was very sick at the Geisinger Hospital. The staff went out of their way to do whatever the could to help lessen the stress. Every morning and evening the person at the desk would inquire how she was doing. I have traveled for many years and never encountered such kind caring people. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job, always plenty of towels and toiletries. The bed was very comfortable with just the right amount of bedding and great pillows. This hotel has a hot breakfast included in the room rate. There was a good variety of both hot and cold items, something for everybody. I would recommend driving a few extra miles if you are planning to stay anywhere near Danville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Here at our location we don't just see our guest's as customers, but as part of the Best Western family, we are extremely pleased we were able to do what we could to lessen your stress and hope we made your stay as comfortable as possible. Our staff takes pride in their caring attitude and helpfulness. We do hope you will return to visit us under better circumstances if you are in the Danville area again, our friendly staff will be available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had to find a place on a Saturday night before our Sunday check-in to Great Wolf Lodge. This was a perfect hotel for a family of 4. We had the indoor heated pool to ourselves, the rooms were very clean, beds were comfy and breakfast was free! What more could you ask for? Oh, and they had a computer/internet in the business room.

We were coming from Reptiland in Williamsport, PA...great pit stop too!

Also the front desk gentlemen referred us to a great pizza shop in Danville www.danvilleoriginalitalianpizza.com Excellent homeade pizza with a full dinner menu of other italian dishes, salad, etc. We wouldn't have found this place without his help. He didn't recommend the one "highlighted" on our GPS, even though it was closer.

We were close enough to GWL that we checked in over there at about 10:30.

Room Tip: You may want a lower level room for quicker access to the pool/lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinn96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are also very glad our Front Desk was able to direct you to a wonderful choice for diner. We pride ourselves in our friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and amenities we have to offer. We hope that you had a great time at the Great Wolf Lodge and enjoyed the rest of your trip! We do hope that you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee On Delaware
Level Contributor
172 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Across the highway from the Red Roof Inn (where I used to stay) but miles better. Clean, plenty of towels, and even the TV remote control is washable so it is not the sticky greasy kind you usually encounter in motel rooms. Full breakfast was very adequate. Free newspapers and a whole table stocked with good brochures for the area, not just the normal amusement park junk. I always try to make my reservations through the motel chain website, because the cancellation policies are sometimes better. But in this curious case the prices on the major travel sites were cheaper than the company's website; even when I included my AAA discount on the Best Western site. Really odd when I company drives you away from its own web site. Do they keep higher prices there because they think their customers are morons?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertitoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We apologize that the online booking experience did not meet your standards and we will be sure to look further into this. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750. You may also use this number for future booking direct with us for the best available rate.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Lebanon, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Everything at this hotel was perfect! The staff were really nice and helpful, and they were easily able to accommodate our late check-in. They gave us an oversized room for free! The TV had more channels than most hotels, but no on-demand. This was okay though. It is close to attractions, stores, and places to eat. Everything about this hotel was great!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hale6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are extreamly happy our staff was able to provide you with outstanding service, we strive to be as helpful and courteous as we possibly can! We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Danville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Danville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
Address: 79 Old Valley School Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9510 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Danville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great property right off of I-80. Quick on and off the interstate ramp. Heated in-door pool! express check-in & Check-out available. Try our new Deluxe continental breakfast. (6:00am to 9:00am) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Danville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danville Hotel Danville
Best Western Danville Hotel
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing