We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and very good food!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
BJ's Steak & Rib House - Danville
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rt 11
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great time and very good food!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We were attending the Bloomsburg University Family weekend and wanted to find a good steak place to take my son and the family. We hit a home run with BJ's. The food and atmosphere were great. A MUST GO if you are in the area. The bongo bongo dip was tasteful. The onion soup was on target and the dry-aged steaks were just perfect. Cara, our waitress, was also very helpful and courteous.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ELPIRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome Ribs & Lobster Bisque”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

BJ's is in a quaint little town & would be popular even if it was in a big city! We visit Danville about 6 times a year for competition shoots & it wouldn't be the same if we didn't stop there for dinner

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ask for Isaac and order a Bongo, Bongo chicken sandwich - great food - great service - great atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

When we stayed at the Hampton, we asked the girl at the front desk where was a good place to eat. Always ask the locals - they will steer you in the right direction. She said to go to BJ's Steak and Rib House on Mill street. Our waiter, Isaac, was excellent. The sandwich was so good we drove out of our way 20 miles to return to eat there a second time. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wesstjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch was good”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Some friends and I stopped in for lunch while traveling. My burger was pretty good, though not as exceptional as the price would suggest. Two in our group had the barbecue assortment; the chicken was a bit dry but the shrimp and pork were very tasty. The pulled pork sandwich was excellent. Side dishes were tasty. Everything was of good quality. Service was good, if a bit slow, but I suppose they were giving us time to enjoy ourselves. Overall it was a good lunch, though it cost about 15% more than I would expect.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trombiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We went 2 times in one week due to being in the area, Both times we were very happy with the friendly service & good food. The pulled pork was delicious. We told staff at the hospital they should try it.

BJ's also have an oyster bar so if you are an oyster lover they have a huge selection.

We will def go back if in the area again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Steak & Rib House - Danville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing