We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food - Late dinner Served”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
BJ's Steak & Rib House - Danville
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rt 11
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food - Late dinner Served”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The food is very good and offers a nice selection of ribs, burgers, steaks & seafood. Probably there is something for everyone. It isn't cheap but the quality of the food is worth the cost. I have been here twice and haven't been disappointed. They also serve dinner late which is important to me because this city is a travel stop and I usually arrive here about 11:00 pm, it's nice to be able to enjoy a good meal and a beverage after a long day on the road.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Was worth the trip”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was visiting the Danville area with my family from Rhode Island and happen to do some research about restaurants in Danville and found BJ's Steak & Rib House online. It seemed to be what our family would like. We found parking right in front of the restaurant. It was very busy but we got seated right away. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicous and we all ordered different entrees from seafood to steak and ribs. Even hug out at the bar for a couple of drinks afterward. Overall great experience and recommend you to try this hidden jewel in Danville. Can't wait to go there next year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
1 review
“Pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I ordered the French Onion soup, and twin lobster tails. I'm a huge fan of French Onion soup, but hesitate to order in a restaurant Im not too familiar with. Glad I took a chance, because I found this to be my new all-time favorite!!!! The deep stock flavor, and cheese were the perfect combination! I really enjoyed the lobster tail as well. The twin I gave to my date, as I was full at that point. He ordered the Chicago Steak, and thought it was fine. No complaints, nor rave reviews. He did enjoy the lobster tail.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky3725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a bit pricy”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

food is very good but i found it a bit pricy for what you get....nice atmosphere though and friendly staff

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food is very good. The mixologist knows how to mix a drink. The servers are excellent. A rustic type of restaurant and plenty of parking.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat17866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Steak & Rib House - Danville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing