We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, good food”
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, good food”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and quick to keep our drinks filled. The decor seems very new and clean. The food was pretty good, and the ice cream was great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weemurree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    16
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Located next to Red Roof where we were staying. Food is good and priced right. Our server, Todd, was great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An OK Place!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Friendly service and clean. The prices are a bit high but not out of sight. This Friendly's is similar to the service, etc. that one expects from Friendly's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeamusOmaoflhbhail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sunbury, PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not really impressed”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was within walking distance of the Super 8. Food was OK, but not exceptional. They offered a "sundae special" with a dinner, so decided to indulge. Imagine our surprise to discover that the glass in the dishes was deceptively thick. The sundae looked a normal size, but wasn't even close. There was barely room to get the spoon into the dish to eat the ice cream in the bottom. The portion size was no bargain, even for the "special" price. This is not the Friendly's that I remember from years past.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank djmarkiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good for families”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stopped in for lunch with my wife and lil girl. I will say i was disappointed with how outdated the place is. It was a family friendly place. Just a lil expensive for what you get. The server was very good and friendly also. She made the experience better. Overall, I would say it was just an average place. There are better places to eat in Danville.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing