We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
208
106
26
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
106
26
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geisinger medical center great restaurant free shuttle room was clean chain hotels lots of parking nice surprise stayed here for two nights place to stay very nice stay coffee maker an overnight stay fitness center called the front desk would definitely stay here again little league world series danville area
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 355 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Third visit at Pine Barn Inn. The accommodations and service is wonderful Staff is always available to help. The restaurant at the hotel is great. The food is very good and selection has a great variety.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 602bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at Pine Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback 602bubbles! We hope that your fourth visit will offer the same great experiences that your first three have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

2nd visit to the Pine Barn Inn for dinner. We prefer the seating within the bar area, just seems a little more cozy. They also have a covered outside dining area that is very nice as well. Very quiet place, keep in mind we ate here both times during the middle of the week. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable in regards to specials and menu details. This time I wasn't as hungry so I ordered the 6oz hand formed burger ( a special blend of chuck and short rib ) with bacon and American cheese....It was VERY good. If you like burgers you won't be disappointed. My wife ordered the Chicken in Lemon Butter Sauce, she said it was good BUT not much of a lemon taste. It had very little lemon sauce on the bottom of the plate. Usually plates like this would also have a lemon slice or two on top, this had nothing. My 14 yr old ordered the chicken tenders and fries, pretty standard. Overall I believe this is the best place in town to eat!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at Pine Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hello Joe,

Thank you so much for not only taking the time to offer us some feedback, but for joining us for dinner for a second time! We certainly appreciate hearing about your experience and will share it with our culinary and service teams. We hope that, as they say, your third time's a charm! Thank you again.

Chris Hill
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Located right next to the hospital and walking distance to town. In town for a wedding nearby. Great choice- relaxing. Staff great. Food was good—- ate breakfast and lunch there. Only wish they had a pool—-I love to swim!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at Pine Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Nancy! We hope that if you are ever back in the area we can host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We've stayed here a half dozen times over 15 years. The cleanliness is a top priority. We always consider the Pine Barn Inn along with Disney hotels as the top tier in every aspect. We rave about it to our friends. It is super convenient to both the Geisinger Medical Center (next door) and the fabulous Knoebels Amusement Park (15 minutes). The restaurant is top quality and all the staff are very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SpaceEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at Pine Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Hello SpaceEnthusiast,

I don't know that there is a better compliment when it comes to our guest's satisfaction than that! We pride ourselves on offering our guests a quality experience consistently and with a smile, we are elated that we seem to have done that for you. We look forward to seeing you again and providing the same service!

Chris Hill
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

We always have great service when going to Pine Barn Inn. Everything is exceptionally clean as well. I forgot my laptop charger in a room. As soon as I realized, I called, and was able to reach Nikki, who went above and beyond to find it for me. She made sure to keep it in a safe place until I returned!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Tour756846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at Pine Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We greatly appreciate hearing feedback about our guests experiences and will absolutely make sure that Nikki is recognized for helping to make your stay great!

Chris Hill
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews