We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
208
106
26
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
106
26
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geisinger medical center great restaurant free shuttle room was clean chain hotels lots of parking nice surprise stayed here for two nights place to stay very nice stay coffee maker an overnight stay fitness center called the front desk would definitely stay here again little league world series danville area
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 355 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018

clean, comfortable.
Friendly people
Very nice restaurant with delicious variety of meals
The salads are great and fresh ingredients
The rooms are clean and comfortable , pillows are great
Lots of parking

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K3829HMpatricias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at Pine Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hello K3829HMpatricias,

Thank you so much for such a kind review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope that, if you're in our area in the future, you will choose to stay with us again!

Chris Hill
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

This hotel is a gem and its proximity to Geisinger Medical Center is a plus. The shuttle that runs to the hospital is great. The rooms are very nice, the restaurant is excellent and the staff in all areas is exemplary.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank canno7371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at Pine Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Hello canno7371,

We appreciate such a glowing review and are extreamly proud of our staff, especially when they have provided an experience that can be described as "exemplary". Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, but more importantly, thank you for choosing Pine Barn Inn in the first place.

Chris Hill
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

We stayed overnight for a battery of tests the next morning. The Inn is just in front of the hospital, while everything else is several miles away. The rooms were quiet and the beds had great support. I highly recommend this place if you are going to do business at the hospital. A shuttle runs right to the Inn and they allow you to leave your car in parking lot.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dennishill7476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at Pine Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Hello dennishill7476,

We are so glad that your stay was convenient and enjoyable while in town for your visit to Geisinger. We hope that, if you ever have the need to stay again, you have the same level of comfort and service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review.

Chris Hill
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The hotel provide excellent service from great people. I stayed short time but I saw very nice service and good food. The place is great too. Room is clean and space is very nice. Clean and Great food. Happy to stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank galal424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at Pine Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thank you for your review galal424! More importantly, thank you for choosing to stay with us, we know how many other great places there are so we appreciate that you picked ours! We hope to see you again.

Chris Hill
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We had to stay here for 3 days and 2 nights last week because I had surgery at the Danville hospital. When we got there the day before we were so impressed. The room was so clean and pristine. The bed was so comfortable and cozy and the sheets were to die for. The next day I had the surgery and came back to this wonderful healing room. The restaurant on site was delicious, we had a great dinner the first night and the next night we were able to ask for some yummy chicken soup. I highly recommend this Inn! Everyone was so caring and wonderful!

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank cia80pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at Pine Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Hello cia80pa,

Thank you so much for such a nice review! We understand that our guests are all visiting us under different circumstances. In a case such as yours,we always try to make recovery as comfortable as we possibly can.

We appreciate the recommendation, that is the best compliment that we could possibly receive! If you're ever in our area again for other reasons, we hope that you stop back in!

Chris Hill
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews