We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Danville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Barn Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pine Barn Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Sala, Västmanlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best in Danville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Withought a doubt this is the best food that you are going to find in Danville.

Quick tip: If going on a Sunday for lunch be sure to make reservations. I didn't and We ended up waiting some time for a table. But, it was definatley worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanMael, General Manager at Pine Barn Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. I am sorry to hear that you were kept waiting, but so pleased that you enjoyed your meal. Indeed, Sunday lunch is a very busy time for us, and reservations are highly recommended. We have a very dedicated group of local residents who dine with us after church almost every week. The Pine Barn Inn staff is very proud of the fine food and prompt service that we provide. Thanks again for you comment, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    89
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
114
40
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Travelled to the Bloomsburg fair and needed a place to stay after a concert at the fair. Booked the room through Hotels.com and the reservation was never sent to the Pine Barn Inn. However, the front desk staff was able to get us in with an available room and honored the rate we had been quoted. Room was very clean and had a lot of space, updated flat screen TV was a nice touch. Also had an attached restaurant which was very convenient for a breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FourthDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,MD
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

In town for business, our entire itinerary had involved the PBI in some form or fashion so it only made sense we stay there as well. From the looks of the place, you'd expect it to be outdated without alot of features. To my suprise, it was quite the contrary. The rooms, while small, boast all of the standard ammenites. I took particular notice to the carpets and their immaculate conditioning. In addition, the "fitness center" on the 3rd floor offers a nicer than normal crossover machine sure to hit all angles for most workouts. While we did eat and have drinks it was a standard buffet so I cant speak to any particular dishes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damnp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed overnight last week at the hotel. The staff was excellent. The whole property and room were in immaculate condition. We arrived around 7;30 and had dinner in the restaurant. The restaurant staff kept appologizing for making us wait for 15 minutes to get a table. Coming from Long Island a 15 minute wait is a miracle especially on a Friday evening. Waited in the bar which is very nice and enjoyed the time winding down from the 4 hour drive. Food and service were very good. If you use MAPQUEST coming from the East make sure it sends you to US 54 to get to the hotel.

Room Tip: Had room with a double bed which was fine for a night. If you are staying any longer I would suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I arrived at Pine Barn in the rain with car trouble. I rented a very nice suite I shared with my mother. I was immaculate and had wi-fi. The fold out bed was the most comfortable I have slept on. They earned their pay the next morning when the car would not start. The front desk folks were as nice as they could be. They helped us stow our luggage as we got our car towed and picked up a rental car. Danville is one of the friendliest towns on the planet and it is embodied by the very nice folks at Pine Barn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Members of my family and my wife’s family had a pleasant week’s stay at the Pine Barn Inn. My son was playing in the Little League World Series and this hotel offered a decent room rate compared to other hotels within 50 miles of South Williamsport. Little did we know this would turn out to be a wonderful hotel! Located just downhill from Geisinger Medical Center, the hotel complex consists of three main structures: hotel lobby and restaurant; and buildings 200 and 300. My wife and I stayed in a king suite the first two nights (Bldg 300) and in a room with two double beds the remainder of our time (Bldg 200). Rooms were clean, well furnished, large, and had a large, flat-screen TV with satellite. The hotel offers complimentary wireless internet. We did not have any problems with connection, upload, or download. Bathrooms were a good size, though it was a little tight to fit two people at the same time (note: our king suite had a bathroom with two doors, one opened to the living are and one to the bedroom; the bedroom also had a separate sink and vanity). We were particularly pleased with the restaurant. There was a good selection for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Meals were prepared fresh and were delicious! Prices were very reasonable. There are also a few gluten free selections, which my wife said were wonderful. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay at the Pine Barn Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geomagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had to book a room quickly. We usually stay at B&B's. This was the only place available in town. The price was a little more then we like to pay but the quality of the room and the restaurant were excellent. If we stay in Danville again this will probably be the place.

Room Tip: Great brunch on a Sunday Morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeygs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
12.9 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Barn Inn

Property: Pine Barn Inn
Address: 1 Pine Barn Pl, Danville, PA 17821-1299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Barn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danville Pennsylvania’s only full service hotel is the Pine Barn Inn. Build on its 19th century history, the Pine Barn Inn flourishes in keeping the tradition of early inn keeping. With its 99 spacious guest rooms and suites the Pine Barn Inn is equipped with modern amenities including HD TVs and in-room high-speed wired or wireless internet access. Satisfy your taste buds at the Pine Barn Inn’s full-service restaurant. The delicious meals that remind you of your mom’s home cooking will leave you coming back for more. Have your choice to dine in the dining room, outside on the patio, or in the rustic tavern. Room service is available to all guests during restaurant operating hours. The Pine Barn Inn is conveniently located next the Geisinger Medical Center Campus. A complimentary shuttle is available for transportation from the Inn to the hospital’s main entrance. Guests at the Inn are welcome to use the Danville Area Community Center (DACC). The DACC features an indoor heated pool that has six swimming lanes and is 25 yards in length. If relaxing in the pool isn’t for you then the DACC also has a gymnasium, circuit training room, and a racquetball court. In the summer months travel to Knoebel’s Amusement Park located just 12 miles from the Inn, or visit local hot spots to have the benefit of a day of swimming, golfing, hiking, horse-back riding, fishing and much more. Enjoy the scenic drives to view Pennsylvania’s historic farmlands. Take in the breath taking views of the country churches and covered bridges during fall season. This area is also home to the Bucknell and Susquehanna Universities and the Bloomsburg Fairgrounds. The Pine Barn Inn over the years has stayed true to the heritage of providing superior service, the finest food and beverages, but most importantly, a warm welcome to everyone who came to visit. Come stay at the Pine Barn Inn to experience the superior service everyone is talking about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pine Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Barn Hotel Danville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing