We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Danville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
West Sunbury, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place for a short stay”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We found this motel because of a coupon in a booklet at a welcome center. My husband and I were traveling with our truck and trailer but were having serious mechanical problems with the truck. We were making our way toward home, needed to stop for the night but feared to travel very far from the highway. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. It was just off the exit, had ample parking for our truck/trailer combo, and was reasonably priced. The room was pleasant and clean. There were several restaurants within walking distance. Even with the interstate close by, we had a quiet night. The breakfast the next morning was very convenient, and the food choices were good. Staff was helpful and courteous. This is not a vacation destination, but it is more than adequate as a quiet, safe place to spend a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djmarkiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Danville. I am happy to hear you found your room to be pleasant and clean, that you had a quiet night to rest, and that you found us to be a good value. I am also happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful and courteous. I will be sure to share your positive comments with our entire team. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    98
    63
    25
    10
See reviews for
113
53
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

There aren't too many hotels near Knoebels, and this was just in the price range we needed. The room was everything you'd expect from a basic motel room, but it felt pretty spacious. The beds were comfy, and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that there should be an extra ice machine--there was only one, and it was nextdoor to the office, and our rooms were the far end of the second building.
Plan on staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weemurree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. Your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to hear you found our beds to be comfortable and our staff friendly and our rate to be a good value. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the red roof inn was. I typically stay at a different hotel chain but was on a budget and decided to give the red roof inn a try. The staff at the front desk was friendly, the room was clean and smelled good too, and also, as a smoker, i appreciated that even though it is a smoke free hotel they had an ample amount of ash trays stationed throughout the outside of the building. The check out time at 12 noon was great. An extra hour compared to other hotels was wonderful.
Overall, i enjoyed my stay and would stay at this location again when on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbabs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. I am happy to hear you were pleased with your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn in Danville and found us to be a good value. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly, and that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. We are the best value here at the exit. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I know, "you stayed at a Red Roof? Were you desperate?" Nope! We have stayed at the Danville Red Roof several times on holiday trips to the east coast. Every time, regardless of our arrival time, we have been greeted by a wonderful staff and excellent rooms. The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and the parking lots and sidewalks are always clear of snow and ice. Smoke free rooms were a great asset.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2DeetnJae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments and for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Danville. Your positive feedback is an inspiration to our entire team. I am happy to hear you received excellent customer service, and found your room to be clean, comfortable and smoke-free. We greatly value your business and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in a king bed/non-smoking room for one night with my husband. The hotel was conveniently located next to the interstate (80) as well as a local hospital where my mother was staying for the night. The room itself was clean (a little dated), with a nice, big, king sized bed. It did offer cable, a flat screen TV, and a hair dryer (not to mention a shower with good water pressure), but it lacked a few basic things that I have grown accustomed to: an in room coffee maker and a mini-fridge. The room was adequate but a little cramped. However, the price was great, I had no issues checking-in or out, and it was nice and quiet. I would definitely go back with the understanding that it is simply a cheap place to sleep with no frills.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalregnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Danville. I am happy to hear you found our location to be conveniently located, and a good value, and that you had a nice, quiet stay. We do also offer rooms with more amenities such as in-room coffee and micro fridges at a slightly higher rate. We value your comments and appreciate your business. Thank you again. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn while my father was dying in a nearby hospital. The staff there was so kind and did everything they could to make my stay pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable as well. There was no breakfast so that was the only thing that could have been better, but at that price, it was worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. I am happy to hear you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and our staff friendly and accommodating. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this property, we are Redi Card Members and try to stay at Red Roof Inns whenever possible because of their pet friendly policy and value for the $$. This property did not disappoint. Friendly check in and room was clean and quiet. Room was nicely updated and everything was in good shape and in working order. We stayed mid week, and it was very quiet and felt very safe. Location was good for a variety of places to eat dinner and options for breakfast the next morning, (Perkins, Friendly's, Dutch Kitchen, Burger King and the like within just a couple of miles).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthwestTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Danville and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Positive guest feedback such as yours is an inspiration to our entire team. I am very happy to hear you found your room to be clean and comfortable, our staff friendly, and that you enjoyed our pet friendly policy. We are conveniently located and the best value at the exit. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
272 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 8 in Bloomsburg
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Danville

Property: Red Roof Inn Danville
Address: 300 Red Roof Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9511
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing