We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bed and Breakfast”
Review of The Doctor's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Danville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Doctor's Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Danville B&B and Inns
Helotes, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This house is gorgeous. It has a beautiful spiraling wood stairwell headed by the bronze lady bust going up to the suites, interesting fixtures, and beautifully renovated to be comfortable for guests. The family who owns it is fantastic and friendly. The location is great, neighbored by other grand houses, just a block from the main street (with small town shops), two blocks from the beautiful library (small but impressive with stained glass and woodwork), and a block from the Susquehanna River with a dike for walking on. When in the area, some of our favorite things to do is go to Knoebel’s Amusement Park (to ride the unique carousel with the grab-rings), Montour Preserve for the nature walks, and the drive-in theater. Back to talking about the house… this house is amazing and I LOVE it. It is rich with history and craftsmanship. I actually lived in this house when I was young, before it was turned into the Doctor’s Inn. It was an amazing place to grow up in with the large carriage house in the back, sun room, and beautiful rooms and details.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank happy100e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I were in Danville for the annual Spring Fling and my first marathon. Everything about the experience was great. I would definitely come back to the Doctor's Inn. The owners were both very inviting, and we loved our room. I highly recommend the curry room for its exceptionally large whirlpool tub (a great plus after the run).

Room Tip: Curry room has a great bathroom with 2-person whirlpool tub! If light bothers you during sleep (as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stopped here as a small getaway on our way to an event, and we had a great time. Chaz and Tina are super freindly and very hospitable, and their daughters are adorable. The room was way prettier and larger than depicted on their website, and the bathroom was beautiful with its marble floors, high ceilings, and jacuzzi tub. On top of that, you cannot beat the price for a night. I highly recommend staying here, we had a wonderful time, and the owners are great people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Beautiful 19th century home in a town where everything was within walking distance. We really enjoyed spending time with the owners and their 4 sweet girls. The house has been wonderfully restored, and they continue to improve it. We loved everything about our visit to the Doctors Inn. Our bedroom was large, and the bath was almost as big. Full breakfast every morning, and the family was really knowledgeable of the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
281 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
513 reviews
10.2 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
168 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
292 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Doctor's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Doctor's Inn

Property: The Doctor's Inn
Address: 101 W Market St, Danville, PA 17821-1818
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Danville
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing