We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spider City”
Review of Super 8 Danville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Danville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Hagerstown, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spider City”
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stopped at this motel while passing through on the interstate. It was late at night before we arrived. The lady at the desk was very pleasant and got us a pretty good deal. Things were looking great...and then we began the walk to the room. Spider City. The entire outdoor perimeter of the hotel was covered with spiders. Ceilings, walls, doors... The seemed to be some kind of weird nocturnal spiders. Gross ones with big butts -- you know the kind. We were pretty paranoid walking to the room -- they were everywhere! We had to unlock the door pretty quickly to dodge them. Once we got in the room, we saw a few places were someone had smashed a couple of them on the wall, but we didn't see any live ones. The spiders made me a little paranoid to sleep there -- probably overly so. The room was pretty clean and recently re-done. Seemed nice enough for a budget motel. I just hope they spray the place 'til it glows. Spiders aren't my thing!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanAgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
The management would like to thank this guest for their feedback. As a result the hotel has entered into a contract for regular spraying of the entire building. This spraying has been successful and will be continued.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    177
    111
    50
    37
See reviews for
217
93
49
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akron
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Staff was friendly. We had a total of 6 rooms. Newly redone very clean rooms, comfy bed, nice bathroom, flat screen tv. Location was great just off interstate. Rates were very reasonable! Didn't have the breakfast but I heard it was good!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jengreg29784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I stayed here during a cross country trip. The place was being remodeled. The room was clean if a little dated. It did have a new flat panel TV. I was put in a handicap room. Weird being in a bathroom with a handicap shower. Area seemed pretty rural and not many food choices around. The place is right near the highway so you hear constant vehicle noise. I dont mind the noise so I dont take anything away from the place for that. All in all this place was a good deal for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenGuinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Short & sweet this time: The hotel and staff were just fine. Room was spacious and mostly clean (few hairs in shower), comfy bed, nice flatscreen TV. The breakfast was a bit lacking- leaning toward continental tho they did have waffle makers. My only issue was my own lack of sleep thanks to a trucker that parked 30 feet from my door and let the diesel idle more than half the night. Knowing a young lady was at the counter by herself, I didn't call to have her address it- didn't want to put her in that spot. I just buried my head in pillows and slept in starts and fits. The lots was full, even a chore to navigate around the many tractor-trailers parked in no particular configuration...tho onlt the one outside my room was left running. They need to police their lot periodically and have these guys park properly and shut the things off.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwrAMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Helpful staff, new refurbished rooms with flat screen TV, clean and comfortable.
Would absoloutly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNameth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Good hotel for any length of stay. Seems to be newly remodeled and very acceptable facilities.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilMissMuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My family and I recently travelled to PA and stayed at the Super 8 Danville. We were a group of people and had 3 rooms. Our stay overall wasn't bad. The rooms were all brand new on the inside with new bathrooms. The lobby area was all new and redone also. The outside of the place was very old and in desperate need of being fixed up. It looked like it was very old motel that they bought and just redid the rooms on the insides. The outside hallways were pretty bad with all cob webs and very dirty and people just left trash around on the stairs and in the walkways and they smelled pretty bad, but once you got in your room it was nice. We booked all 3 rooms together and asked for them to be together but 2 were next to each other and the other was far away. We were all also on the 2 nd floor and there was no elevators. So if your elderly or have small children remember to ask for the ground floor. It is a pain to cart all your stuff up the stairs. The breakfast that they say is included is OK. They really don't give you that much. They have the Belgium waffle machine that you make yourself which is good, but besides that I think they just had some cereal and a couple of apples and coffee and juice. They close the breakfast up pretty early also I think they started closing it both mornings we were there before 9am. If you want breakfast get there early. We stayed at this hotel to visit with family and go to Knoebals and it was near by both. Overall I rate this hotel OK. If they fix up the outside it would be much much nicer.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank licatac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
7.6 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
279 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#4 of 8 in Bloomsburg
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville

Property: Super 8 Danville
Address: 35 Sheraton Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Knoebles, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Bucknell University, Little League World Series. 3 Miles from downtown Danville, walking distance to restaurants. Complimentary WIFI, Flat Screen TV's, coffee makers, Iron/Ironing Board, hair dryers, in all rooms. Easy on and off Interstate 80. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danville Hotel Danville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing