We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Super 8 Danville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Danville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I stayed here during a cross country trip. The place was being remodeled. The room was clean if a little dated. It did have a new flat panel TV. I was put in a handicap room. Weird being in a bathroom with a handicap shower. Area seemed pretty rural and not many food choices around. The place is right near the highway so you hear constant vehicle noise. I dont mind the noise so I dont take anything away from the place for that. All in all this place was a good deal for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenGuinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 527 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2010

Short & sweet this time: The hotel and staff were just fine. Room was spacious and mostly clean (few hairs in shower), comfy bed, nice flatscreen TV. The breakfast was a bit lacking- leaning toward continental tho they did have waffle makers. My only issue was my own lack of sleep thanks to a trucker that parked 30 feet from my door and let the diesel idle more than half the night. Knowing a young lady was at the counter by herself, I didn't call to have her address it- didn't want to put her in that spot. I just buried my head in pillows and slept in starts and fits. The lots was full, even a chore to navigate around the many tractor-trailers parked in no particular configuration...tho onlt the one outside my room was left running. They need to police their lot periodically and have these guys park properly and shut the things off.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwrAMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Helpful staff, new refurbished rooms with flat screen TV, clean and comfortable.
Would absoloutly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNameth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Good hotel for any length of stay. Seems to be newly remodeled and very acceptable facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilMissMuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My family and I recently travelled to PA and stayed at the Super 8 Danville. We were a group of people and had 3 rooms. Our stay overall wasn't bad. The rooms were all brand new on the inside with new bathrooms. The lobby area was all new and redone also. The outside of the place was very old and in desperate need of being fixed up. It looked like it was very old motel that they bought and just redid the rooms on the insides. The outside hallways were pretty bad with all cob webs and very dirty and people just left trash around on the stairs and in the walkways and they smelled pretty bad, but once you got in your room it was nice. We booked all 3 rooms together and asked for them to be together but 2 were next to each other and the other was far away. We were all also on the 2 nd floor and there was no elevators. So if your elderly or have small children remember to ask for the ground floor. It is a pain to cart all your stuff up the stairs. The breakfast that they say is included is OK. They really don't give you that much. They have the Belgium waffle machine that you make yourself which is good, but besides that I think they just had some cereal and a couple of apples and coffee and juice. They close the breakfast up pretty early also I think they started closing it both mornings we were there before 9am. If you want breakfast get there early. We stayed at this hotel to visit with family and go to Knoebals and it was near by both. Overall I rate this hotel OK. If they fix up the outside it would be much much nicer.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank licatac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

As of February this hotel appeared brand new. It was quite reasonably priced- $51 (AAA rate). The queen bed had a spotless down comforter and was a very comfortable night's sleep. Tammy at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a typical Super 8 breakfast- lots of tasty carbs and little else, but everything was well stocked and clean.
The only cons- no guest book detailing amenities, nearby restaurants etc, and the room was kind of noisy at night. Part of this was due to the location by the interstate, but the heater was also noisier than usual.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Pet friendly rooms are closer to the highway and are a little noisy. The room wasn't ready when promised. When we finally got into the room, the dirty towels from the previous occupants were still in the tub. The rest of the room did appear clean. They overcharged us for the room and double charged us for pet related fees. If you use a debit/check card when checking in, they freeze a couple hundred extra dollars in your account based on assumed charges. The staff was very friendly which made the disorganization a little more tolerable.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank qguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
568 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
309 reviews
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville

Address: 35 Sheraton Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $57 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Knoebles, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Bucknell University, Little League World Series. 3 Miles from downtown Danville, walking distance to restaurants. Complimentary WIFI, Flat Screen TV's, coffee makers, Iron/Ironing Board, hair dryers, in all rooms. Easy on and off Interstate 80. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danville Hotel Danville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing