We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”
Review of Super 8 Danville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Danville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying here long term on 2 separate occasions. The rooms have been updated and are clean. The cleaning staff are very friendly as is the desk staff. The only negative for me was the wifi there was substandard. A minor issue for some but important to me.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Largharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, Director of Sales at Super 8 Danville, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to let us know that we have been able to provide to you on multiple occasions good clean quality long term accommodations. I am pleased to hear that you found all the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that you had recently with our WIFI, this issue has been resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Danville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 510 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stammy, Director of Sales at Super 8 Danville, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We and another family traveling with us booked a rooms for an overnight stay. The poor experience began immediately with a not so pleasant front desk representative. Once in our room ,ours spelled of mildew and mold. Our friends had prominant stains on the rugs.They then provided a second room which had a spider and wed in the corner and stains on the blankets. After multiple conversations with the front desk and manager they refused a refund.. They didn't smell the mildew but it was very obvious when entering the room. Anything that can be "fixed " doesn't justify refunds. We received another room that had an overwelming sanitizer spray smell. Which leads us to believe they moved quicky to provide a room that intiially was not ready. The main issue was a rude unresponsive staff. The manager and front desk person was argumentative .Questioning us as though we were not telling the truth. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will never stay in a Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, Director of Sales at Super 8 Danville, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Please accept my apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations when staying with us recently. Please know that all the staff work very hard at providing the best possible experience to all guest and addressing all concerns that guest may have so that they can enjoy their stay with us. I am pleased to here that they were able to correct the issues that you encountered and that a small discount was given to you for some of your inconveniences you experienced. It was never the intention of management or support staff to question your concerns while at the hotel, and our apologies are again extended to you if you feel that they were not responsive to your needs and requests. I would like to take this time to invite you back to the hotel the next time you are in the area to see that we do indeed care about our guest and their needs. Please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk Manager when in the area or making your next reservation so that we can personally assist you. It is our hope that you enjoyed your time in the Danville Area and had a safe travel home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights as a base to see things in the area. Knobles was the main attraction. But we went to Yuengling, pioneer coal mines and centrilia so far. All thee are within 30 mikes from another. This hotel ony has cerial, waffles & Danish but the staff is right on top keeping everything stocked and cleen. Very nice at a great price of $63.00/n

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, Director of Sales at Super 8 Danville, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Danville Super 8 and that you were able to enjoy many of our local attractions. Please know that there are many more things to see and do and that the area offer year round attractions and events. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel about other things to do in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stammy, Director of Sales at Super 8 Danville, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stammy, Director of Sales at Super 8 Danville, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly. Inside looks a lot nicer than the outside would lead you to believe.

Breakfast was almost all carbs. Food was good for what it is but it needed a protein item.

One side faces the highway and I'm sure its noisy but we were on the opposite side and it was quiet.

We routinely got home late and crashed and for that you can't beat the price.

Don't miss the drive inn theater 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasteamfitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, Director of Sales at Super 8 Danville, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we were able to meet your expectations and that you found your room to be clean, comfortable and the staff friendly. All staff at the Danville Super 8 strive to provide the best stay possible to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
534 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
296 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville

Address: 35 Sheraton Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $60 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Knoebles, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Bucknell University, Little League World Series. 3 Miles from downtown Danville, walking distance to restaurants. Complimentary WIFI, Flat Screen TV's, coffee makers, Iron/Ironing Board, hair dryers, in all rooms. Easy on and off Interstate 80. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danville Hotel Danville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing