We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried to stay loyal and earn points”
Review of Super 8 Danville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Danville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Hammonton
1 review
“Tried to stay loyal and earn points”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here about 2 yrs ago for 40 days straight had several issues at first but some what satisfied towards the end. Came back to work same place this month and stayed three nights. I was working night shift and did not want to pay for another night on my last shift. I would have expected since I checked in very late that I could get an extended check out. There were plenty of rooms available so I don't understand why. Any way never again will I stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your constructive feedback. I wanted to take this time to thank you for your loyalty and for being a return guests. I did look into your stay and see that you arrived before midnight and that the hotel did offer you an extended check out. Please know that we do value your business and understand how difficult it can be when working the later shifts. As you mentioned in your review you did not wish to pay for an extra evening which does limit how late we can extend checkouts and still have room clean and available for incoming reservations. We hope that if in the area again that you will give us the opportunity to show you that we do value all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    173
    110
    46
    35
See reviews for
208
91
49
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had been visiting our grandson and the fog was so bad that we had to stop for the night. We contacted Hotels.com and booked a room at the Super 8. The main reason we booked this hotel was the price and the fact that it included breakfast. When we arrived at the hotel, we were shocked at how nice the hotel was! Everything was clean and looked like it had recently been remodeled. Our room was spotless and very, very comfortable. The king room included the bed, a recliner, desk and dresser with a flat screen TV. The bathroom was beautiful! The breakfast included cereal, waffle makers, juice, pastries, yogurt, etc. We had stopped at a local store and purchased some frozen items. When we had to stop unexpectedly for the night, we weren't sure what to do with our stuff. The person working the front desk put it in their freezer for us. This hotel is within a couple miles of several restaurants. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

For the price, my expectations were already low, but even then I was disappointed. The room wasn't very clean (dust and debris in the corners), and there were stains on the sheets. I could live with those issues (I use a sleeping bag so I don't actually touch the bedding), but the motel is very close to Rt 80, which has heavy traffic all night. Although it was an unpleasant night, I didn't complain - I was tired and had an early appointment. On the plus side, the continental breakfast looked good and the lobby is beautiful. Plenty of parking. You can definitely save some money staying here, but be sure you're on the side facing away from the highway - and arrive early enough to switch rooms if it's not clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
7.6 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
272 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 8 in Bloomsburg
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville

Property: Super 8 Danville
Address: 35 Sheraton Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Knoebles, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Bucknell University, Little League World Series. 3 Miles from downtown Danville, walking distance to restaurants. Complimentary WIFI, Flat Screen TV's, coffee makers, Iron/Ironing Board, hair dryers, in all rooms. Easy on and off Interstate 80. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danville Hotel Danville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing