We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for on the road stop”
Review of Super 8 Danville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Danville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for on the road stop”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Based on the reviews before mine we decided to try this hotel. I had very low expectations for this hotel because the price was so low. I was definitely wrong. Clean, friendly, convenient. Good breakfast with healthy options like oatmeal as well as the bad stuff like waffles. Perfect place to stop on the way to or from New York.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rrubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Danville,Pa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    181
    115
    55
    38
See reviews for
228
94
50
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NORTH ROYALTON
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was a female alone in the room with my pet. Around 1:30AM in the middle of the night my dog & a extremely loud noise directly outside my door woke me up. There was a tractor trailer outside and another cab. There was loud banging and I was scared, since I did not know what was going on. The a 3rd cab appeared. I was also concerned about my car or the items in my car to possibly get stolen. I called the front desk and the also did not know what is going on, said the would investigate. In the morning I asked for a discount on my room rate. The person was very unfriendly but finally gave me a $25.00 discount. Then she cheated me by raising my rate to almost $59.00 instead the $39.97 ARP I was given by calling Super 8 directly. This is fraud and not exceptable and I feel thje difference should be applied to my credit card or a complementary room voucher should be awarded in this case. The night was very upsetting and the way they cheated me was just as upsetting.
NOT WHAT THE Wyndham HOTEL CHAIN STANDS FOR. My cell is 440-263-4130.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GERLINDE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
It is my sincere apologies that you experienced a less then perfect stay with us. I have looked into your account and would like to let you know that you were not overcharged for your reservation. I have placed a copy of your receipt in the mail with notations showing all charges and what they represent. Please know that at no time did the hotel raise your rate from the intitial rate booked. We strive to provide a good, clean, restful stay to all our guests and will always work to address issues that may arise. However with it being a hotel guests often will arrive at different times of the night and may not realize that they have disturbed a guests. It is my hope that you had a safe journey home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

PORTAGE
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Never stayed at this motel before so didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised to discover a beautiful motel at a very reasonable price which was clean and comfortable;and even provided a satisfactory breakfast in the morning. We can recommend it to any traveler passing through Danville,PA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I am pleased that you found our hotel to meet your needs. It is our goal to always provide a good, clean room to all guests. The staff always works hard at offering a pleasant experience and a clean room. It is our hope that you will be sure to stop by our hotel again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
526 reviews
7.6 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
288 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville

Property: Super 8 Danville
Address: 35 Sheraton Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Knoebles, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Bucknell University, Little League World Series. 3 Miles from downtown Danville, walking distance to restaurants. Complimentary WIFI, Flat Screen TV's, coffee makers, Iron/Ironing Board, hair dryers, in all rooms. Easy on and off Interstate 80. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danville Hotel Danville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing