We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Danville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Barn Inn(Danville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Bloomsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
118
189
125
63
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
189
125
63
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanking bedlarge bathroomcourteous staffthe breakfast areavalue for the moneypleasant surprisewould stay here againsuper8michellehighwaydresserrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 535 reviews
A Wyndham traveler
WILLIAMSTOWN
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stammy, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for a recent trip to Knoebels. The hotel was very inexpensive and I did not have high expectations. The room was clean and relatively newly remodeled. There was a faint musty smell but we were only sleeping there so I ignored it.

The breakfast was just okay. Old bread products. Kids liked the waffled. The bathroom off the lobby was infested with fruit flies.

Overall this place was fine as a place to sleep while visiting the amusement park. Staff was very nice when checking in and out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyMamma0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback on your recent stay at the Danville Super 8. Please accept my apologies that you felt the breakfast was not satisfactory, I will address with the breakfast attendant the need to make sure all products are fresh daily. We experienced a problem with our juice machine that has since been fixed that caused the fruit flies in the handicapped bathroom that is located not far from the juice machine. As I stated we had our vendor in to correct this problem and do again apologize that you experienced this unpleasant circumstance. It is always appreciated when guests such as you can provide us with positive constructive feedback. This only allows us to grow as a hotel and continue to provide better customer service daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
PHILADELPHIA
1
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stammy, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at the super 8 for two straight weeks for business, and it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel was located near small towns etc. that made the stay much easier.They had all the accomadations for a two week stay that you need.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RODNEY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews