We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why bother with Hilton Honors???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I checked in tonight to the Hampton Inn Danville to find I am not on the highest floor and am in an accessible room. The room smells like an old bar and there isn't even a bedskirt on the bed.

I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member, yet never seem to have my profile preferences honored.You can't tell me that EVERYONE on the third floor is a Hilton Diamiond member. What is the point of being loyal to a hotel chain if they don't even care about you? This is the second time in two weeks I have not had my preferences honored. Thinking it might be time to switch to Marriott...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocesweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay concerning the Hilton Honors Program.
Hilton Honors benefits are different for different tiers of membership.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve your again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 554 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Danville Hampton Inn coming from New York City . We had our choice of hotels in PA but we choose Hampton Inn because we have never been disappointed by any Hilton chain. The hotel was beautiful, clean, as well as our room which included microwave and refrigerator,coffee maker , hot breakfast, pool ,free parking and fitness center. I was able to use my AARP discount and saved even more. We will definitely return this summer .

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jamaicalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Magnificent customer service and cleanliness is very important to us here at the
Hampton Inn Danville PA.
We can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

On our first visit to Danville we stayed at the Best Western and then the next time we switched to the Hampton Inn. We will continue to stay at the Hampton Inn because the rooms and dining area are so much better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 979marlenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I like the renovations that the Hampton inn are undergoing. The Hampton inn from the last 5 years and are transforming into a more contemporary finishes with ceramic tiles, curved shower rod, and quality bathroom fixtures. The only thing I notice was the shower head and no digital thermostat to control the heater or air conditioner. The lobby was inviting for group gathering and the breakfast is still the traditional Hampton inn breakfast.

Only request to the hotel is to add a digital thermostat. Otherwise, might have to get up in the middle of the night to adjust the temperature.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Travelling along route 80 there are a lot of available rooms. The Danville Hampton Inn does a really good job across the board. It is uncommon to find every employee pleasant, engaged and busy getting everything right. Everything was right.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nibs301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We love hearing from our Guests and it is great to know that we are doing a great job.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice decorations in room. Love the comforters on the beds. Breakfast was yummy. All was very clean. Desk staff was very helpful. Will definitely stay here again should there be another Geisinger hospital stay of a family member.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We pride ourselves on our clean, comfortable rooms and our great breakfast bar.
Hope your family member is doing well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Danville, PA was a very pleasant surprise. I expected utilitarian and actually got a room that was significantly nicer than some of the flagship hotels that I have stayed in, in major cities. It was clean and the upgraded business area, lighting, seating and cabinetry was quite nice. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here. The staff were very helpful, and accommodating. The room was very comfortable, but I did need to take off the plastic mattress cover to get a comfortable sleep. One other shortcoming was the breakfast. If you are looking for anything other than waffles, eggs for instance, go out. The disturbing trend for hotels to try to pass off these atrocious yellow blobs as real, happened here, and at many other places I have stayed lately. Horrible. That was the only real shortcoming. In an area that does not have a ton of hotel choices, I was not only pleasantly surprised, but if this hotel and staff could be moved to Philly, Pittsburgh or Harrisburg, I would have very little hesitation staying there, instead of at certain flagship hotels in those cities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We recently completed a renovation and we also think that our rooms look great.
We also have added and changed some offerings on our Breakfast Bar and think that our Guests will find the changes to be outstanding.
Thank you again for your review and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
295 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
176 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Address: 97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $106 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing