We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
394
140
44
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
394
140
44
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastpool and hot tubgreat hotelthe hotel is cleanwafflescomfortable bedsseparate roomfamily tripnice selectionknoebels amusement parkwould stay here againoff the highwayfresh fruitminute drivefitness centerfront desk staffcookies
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 603 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

On our first visit to Danville we stayed at the Best Western and then the next time we switched to the Hampton Inn. We will continue to stay at the Hampton Inn because the rooms and dining area are so much better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 979marlenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I like the renovations that the Hampton inn are undergoing. The Hampton inn from the last 5 years and are transforming into a more contemporary finishes with ceramic tiles, curved shower rod, and quality bathroom fixtures. The only thing I notice was the shower head and no digital thermostat to control the heater or air conditioner. The lobby was inviting for group gathering and the breakfast is still the traditional Hampton inn breakfast.

Only request to the hotel is to add a digital thermostat. Otherwise, might have to get up in the middle of the night to adjust the temperature.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Travelling along route 80 there are a lot of available rooms. The Danville Hampton Inn does a really good job across the board. It is uncommon to find every employee pleasant, engaged and busy getting everything right. Everything was right.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nibs301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We love hearing from our Guests and it is great to know that we are doing a great job.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice decorations in room. Love the comforters on the beds. Breakfast was yummy. All was very clean. Desk staff was very helpful. Will definitely stay here again should there be another Geisinger hospital stay of a family member.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We pride ourselves on our clean, comfortable rooms and our great breakfast bar.
Hope your family member is doing well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Danville, PA was a very pleasant surprise. I expected utilitarian and actually got a room that was significantly nicer than some of the flagship hotels that I have stayed in, in major cities. It was clean and the upgraded business area, lighting, seating and cabinetry was quite nice. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here. The staff were very helpful, and accommodating. The room was very comfortable, but I did need to take off the plastic mattress cover to get a comfortable sleep. One other shortcoming was the breakfast. If you are looking for anything other than waffles, eggs for instance, go out. The disturbing trend for hotels to try to pass off these atrocious yellow blobs as real, happened here, and at many other places I have stayed lately. Horrible. That was the only real shortcoming. In an area that does not have a ton of hotel choices, I was not only pleasantly surprised, but if this hotel and staff could be moved to Philly, Pittsburgh or Harrisburg, I would have very little hesitation staying there, instead of at certain flagship hotels in those cities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We recently completed a renovation and we also think that our rooms look great.
We also have added and changed some offerings on our Breakfast Bar and think that our Guests will find the changes to be outstanding.
Thank you again for your review and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews