We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Danville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Hammonton,NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice clean friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is recently updated, rooms are clean and spacious. Came here with 3 kids, husband , and mother in law. We had adjoining rooms worked out great. Pool kept kids busy was well maintained. We stayed here while going to knoebels amusement park. Price is a bit high but all other hotels in area are in same price range.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank johndeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are very proud of our recently renovated rooms and are glad that you enjoyed them.
Hope to see you again shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    111
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
271
59
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn in Danville to visit Knoebels for their Haunted Hallo-Nights. Danville is always our home base for Knoebels trips due to it's great restaurants, provisioning sites (Weiss), and spectacularly beautiful drive to the park. This is our third or fourth stay at the Hampton Inn in Danville and we would stay nowhere else. The complimentary breakfast is comprehensive with omelets, breakfast meats, waffles, coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, yogurt and more. The atmosphere in the morning is homey with nearly every guest staying to enjoy their breakfast in the lobby. The Hampton Inn in Danville recently (4 months ago) underwent a beautiful renovation. The rooms are beautiful as is the lobby, and they have added a convenience shop and vending lobby selling everything from sodas, to acetaminophen, to Ben and Jerry's ice cream pints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Thank you for your loyalty to our Hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for
choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Outstanding! The room was clean, had all the amenities I needed, and it came with a free breakfast! Even the abundance of families with small children did not ruin our sleep. The multiple plug in base on the nightstand was extremely helpful , providing the ability to charge 2 cellphones close to the bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review.
We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean comfortable room and
an outstanding stay.
Happy travels and hope to see you again shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Booked a room for one night for a weekend trip to Knobles. Knobles was about a 20 min ride away; so pretty convenient. Hotel was great ! Staff was above and beyond!! And the pool and hot tub were refreshing after a day in the park

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Glad that you found our pool and hot tub refreshing after your day at Knoebels.
I agree with you that we do have a great staff.
Hope to see you again soon and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
247 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The facility was outstanding. The room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. The location is a little confusing to drive up to but there are signs. Did not help that it was late at night when I got in. Staff were attentive and very responsive. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Good variety and quality.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank simpleman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hotel.
It is our goal to make every stay Outstanding.
Our location does as you mentioned have a sign at the base of the entrance driveway.
It is great to also know that we provided you with a great start for your day with our Breakfast Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great staff and nice accommodations. The fitness center was good for this level of hotel. The internet was a little slow at times (but that is the norm at most hotels). A little disappointed the late checkout was only Noon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do have a great fitness center and are glad that it met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Night desk manager was thoughtful and very pleasant and made every accommodation necessary to assure my stay was the best. Breakfast manager / cook were so accommodating and the best service I've ever encountered - even though it was technically past the 10am time! I will stay here again when business (or pleasure) take me through this area of Central PA again! THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Property: Hampton Inn Danville
Address: 97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing