We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel experience ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Danville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Best hotel experience ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The rooms were beautifully appointed, clean and had the most comfortable beds of any hotel. The handicapped accessible rooms were conveniently located and very well appointed. The complimentary breakfast provided an array of options and was kept clean after other guests had used the complimentary breakfast area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoreyBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments.
We love hearing from our Guests.
We are very proud of our newly renovated rooms so thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    111
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
271
59
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The construction is finished and the lobby is fine. Check in was easy and we were offered a beverage and snacks. There is free coffee and tea in the lobby.
The room was very clean and the linens (with fresh duvet) were excellent.
Overall, a nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcfp451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We love to provide a great experience for each and every guest.
Thank you and happy travels.

Lee Ann Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Average hotel visit. The room I was in was small, I had to get out of my chair and move it in order to go to either the microwave oven or refrigerator. The exercise equipment was typical of a Hampton Inn - poor quality, poor condition

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We have just finished the renovation of our Fitness Center and will be updating our equipment shortly.
Thank you for staying with us!

Lee Ann Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furlong, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great staff, clean and comfortable room, helpful front desk, safe and secure! Check in was quick and simple, Front Desk ladies were welcoming and helpful regarding restaurants in the area. Trip to Bucknell University was easy.

Room Tip: Quick on and off and easy trip to Bucknell University
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation.
We greatly value our guests and their comments and feedback.
Hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.

Lee Ann Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you need to stay near Bloomsburg, this is the perfect location. Hotel was very clean and room was very nice and beds/pillows extremely comfortable. Wifi was good, room was quiet and breakfast was good. Only negative was pool was closed for renovation and we weren't told that when we made reservations or checked in. Should always be told of any renovations when making reservations. Would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We love hearing from our Guests.
Our pool is now open and our renovations are complete.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and happy travels.

Lee Ann Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The staff was great, the hotel was not. I will trust the "reviews" next time. The lobby was tore up, the toilet would not flush, no vending on the first floor, noisy. We got a discount and a gift card. The pool was closed we picked this hotel to go swimming. I still Love Hampton, but will watch the reviews in the future.

Room Tip: wait till renovations are done??
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 26Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work with our staff to improve our guest experience and correct all issues mentioned. We hope you will come visit us in the future. we would love another chance to provide a great stay for you

Lee Ann Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I agree with the other reviews, Dusty and dirty, no Vending Machines to get water, no work out facilities.And yes, I thought the construction crew was somewhat creepy and disrespectful (and everywhere). Working until at least 8PM at night and it is very noisy. The renovated room was nice, but they still have those cheap amenities that do not serve this Hotel chain well. I agree, this Hotel should have been closed until renovations were complete. The Hampton Inn in Bloomsburg is very nice and not far away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PNG381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. As you stated, we are undergoing renovations, however they will be completed by the end of the week. We appreciate our guests' patience during this time and again we apologize for all of the inconveniences. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. We would love another chance to provide a great stay to you in the future

Lee Ann Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Property: Hampton Inn Danville
Address: 97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing