We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly acceptable. Second time we've stayed there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, PA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfectly acceptable. Second time we've stayed there.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel is convenient to I-80. We were actually attending a state trap shoot in Elysburg, PA, but this hotel was close enough. We didn't get to use the pool, but the room/beds/temp control were all great. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and while the AC was noisy, it was nowhere near some we've experienced.

The front desk staff was efficient and the breakfast was ok. Not great, but ok. If you're looking for a hotel where you can walk to a bar or to dinner, this isn't the place. But... if you're just looking for a clean room at a well kept hotel, make your reservation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parksy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    114
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
279
61
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

A decent hotel for an overnight stay. Really needs some updates. The bathroom fixtures are really outdated. The sink barely drained. And I agree with another reviewer, I don't understand the sides of the very small tub being curved, turning around was a pain. The general room decor is tired. And a big pet peeve of mine is that they still have smoking rooms on the top floor. It seems that smoke from these rooms permeates the whole hotel, particularly the entire 3rd floor. Why can't the Hilton chain go the way of Marriott and make all of their brands non-smoking?

The staff here was very friendly and helpful. I initially had a top floor room, but when I walked off the elevator and smelled how smoky the floor was I went back downstairs and asked for a room change. They did it right away and happily.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker, don't choose the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion, PA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night and we were one of only a few guests. I went with my family, which includes a 4 and 2 year old. The rooms were basic, somewhat dated and nothing fancy. We did take advantage of the pool and hot tub quite a bit, that area of the hotel was really nice.

The included breakfast is always nice, but it is nothing fancy. This Hampton Inn did not provide snacks in the room for Honors guests or have the "to-go" breakfast bags that lots of Hampton Inns do. It was average, no real complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paclarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. It is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a complementary breakfast, but suggest you skip it. It is basic and not very appetizing. Except for one fast-food drive place, you have to drive a few miles to find a restaurant or coffee shop. Hotel choices in the area are limited and this is one of the better spots to stay.

Room Tip: get a room closer to the elevator or lobby to keep from long walks down the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRT149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The hotel staff, proximity to highway and room cleanliness was good. But the construction of hotel itself, or at least my floor, was lacking. There was such a space between my door and the door jam that I could literally fit a straw from my room into the hallway without opening the door. Which, in turn, allowed me to hear every single footstep and noise coming from the hallway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eatsbonbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

While working in the area, I always stay at the Hampton. The staff is very polite and extremely helpful. Hampton is pretty consistent in regards to furnishings. Lately I am a little disappointed and felt the need to share. Furnishings are a little run down and worn. Couch was really bad to sit on, desk chair ripped and worn. My issue is those heater/air conditioning units. I complained about a mold smell from one and was moved to a different room. Last night the unit smelled bad so I shut it off and dealt with cold. They either smell or the covers vibrated and rattle all night. Would love to get a good nights sleep!

Room Tip: I prefer upstairs as it is quiter and since heat rises, warmer too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank You for your response.
We are on schedule for some renovations at this property shortly.
Hopefully you will be able to visit us again and enjoy the upgrades.
Thank You so much for staying with us and Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

As a Penn State football regular, I've been using this serviceable hotel as a convenient place to stay -- neither too far from nor too close to State College -- for many years. Unfortunately it seems to be declining, and on this last stay, my room bordered on being downright unpleasant: the stuffing of the desk chair was sticking out through a ripped seam; the sofa bed mattress was so thin I could literally feel the metal frame underneath it; and the bathroom smelled of mold and mildew. Not horrible, but no longer a place to which I would happily return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 8 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Property: Hampton Inn Danville
Address: 97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing