We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lodge at Woodstone Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I enjoyed a wonderful Ski get-a-way with my boys to the Woodstone Lodge. Everything was perfect. A lovely facility with excellent views, perfectly clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the free pool table, air hockey and videogames for hours. We enjoyed an excellent continental breakfast w/ large waffles and lots more!

But my highest accolades are reserved for Veronica and the staff. Each person we met was smiling and greeted us and asked if we needed anything.......I should have asked them to wash my car...I think they would have done it! Thank you Veronica for this lovely experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Lodge at Woodstone far exceeded our expectations. We were greeted with a beautiful hotel set on beautiful grounds, and a wonderful manager. Although in a hotel, it feels as if you have entered a cozy bed and breakfast. The rooms are clean, and have no odor (like you often smell in a hotel). Rooms are also more spacious then a typical hotel room and the balcony overlooking the snow covered lake was just picturesque. One of the best parts of the Woodstone is Veronica, the manager. She is welcoming, warm and friendly, and makes you feel like you are part of her family. A game room in the basement, along with classic board games by the fire place and sleds were just few of the attractions for the kids to enjoy. The Woodstone is a rare find with a personal touch that I have not seen at any other hotel. We loved it so much we are going back again! The Woodstone truly is a hidden treasure!

Room Tip: Second floors have balconys with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Woodstone lodge was such a great find! Charming, clean, and convenient! It is located only a short drive away from blue mountain. The food at the restaurant was delicious! The kids had a ball sledding on the golf course. Veronica made us feel so welcome! We enjoyed our stay so much we are going back again... Tomorrow! Looking forward to another great time!!! Missy Q from NJ

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missylq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We wanted a nice place to stay in order to take our kids skiing at Blue Mountain . Woodstone was perfect. The setting is beautiful and the rooms are really nice. The lodge has a great, cozy atmosphere. Our kids really enjoyed the small game room, and we all enjoyed the restaurant (we ate at the casual part but the menus seem to be the same). The staff was lovely, and the free continental breakfast was really nice so that we did not have to search for food before skiing. We liked it so much, we are going back for another ski weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have been staying at the Woodstone since it opened. It is beautiful, unique, comfortable and relaxing. The scenery is beautiful. It is 4 miles from Blue Mt. If you like to ski. The food is wonderful there. Veronica the manager is so warm and welcoming. I highly recommend the Lodge for families or for a romantic get-a-way.
L.E.B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I truly cannot say enough nice things about this place. My boyfriend and I booked a spontaneous ski weekend and stayed at this hotel mainly just because it was the closest to blue mountain. At first we thought it was kind of expensive (we stayed in the tropical suite) but upon arriving we couldn't get our jaws off the floor. The place is stunningly gorgeous inside, brand new and clean, and then big windows display beautiful mountain views outside. We weren't quite sure where to check in so we walked down a side hallway and ran into the places manager, veronica, who I could never speak more highly about. She welcomed us and gave us a tour of the place which just kept blowing our minds and then showed us where to find our room keys. The room was spacious, had two amazing balconies, was very clean, bathroom was huuge, had a jacuzzi tub right in the room big enough for at least 3 people *wink* one balcony looked over what will be a garden in the summer but was housing a fire pit in the meantime which was lit for the better part of the night for guests to hang out by, it was perfect. We went snowboarding and came back and ate at the hotels on- site restaurant which was not only reasonably priced but delicious. I quite enjoyed the array of wine :). On the way back to the room we met other guests in the lobby that were just hanging out; eating dinner on trays in front of the lobby's fireplace, playing boardgames. The atmosphere was overwhelmingly friendly. All in all the common theme of this trip was "wow". The customer service was unbeatable from veronica to her kids that work there to the restaurant staff who we chatted with while we ate. The views were incredible and I'm sure they're even more outstanding in the summer. The lodge had a cozy modern cabin look that was delightful. There truly is nothing more peaceful than this place, I'm in love and a forever customer.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkiboko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

From the moment you arrive till the moment you leave the entire family experience could not be more warm and welcoming then at the lodge at Woodstone country club
My kids love all of the games, sledding and extremely friendly service
I would recommend Woodstone to any family looking for a great ski getaway weekend if you can get a reservation you will definitely not be disappointed!!!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danielsville
13.5 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
669 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
77 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast
14.3 mi away
Hill Home Forge
Hill Home Forge
#4 of 17 in Jim Thorpe
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Woodstone Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Woodstone Country Club

Address: 3777 Dogwood Rd, Danielsville, PA 18038-9589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danielsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Danielsville
Price Range: $169 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Woodstone Country Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Poconos, The Lodge at Woodstone offers 19 spacious rooms that are uniquely decorated, including 4 themed Jacuzzi suites. Most of our rooms offer a balcony or patio view for relaxation. Feel like you're at home in our gorgeous lodge lobby, with several seating areas, fireplace and large flat screen. Upper and lower decks featuring spectacular views of our golf course with a backdrop of the Blue Mountains. During your stay at The Lodge at Woodstone, enjoy our complimentary extended Continental Breakfast and our daily coffee station. Amenities in each room include: • Flat Screen TVs • Free WiFi • USB Charging Clocks • Refrigerators • Irons, Ironing Boards • Hair Dryers • Complimentary Toiletries • Cots, Pack and Plays (Upon Request)• NO PETS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge at Woodstone Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Woodstone Country Club Hotel Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing