We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb country retreat!”
other traveler has booked this property
Front view of the farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the farmhouse
Side view of the farmhouse Family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front view of the farmhouse
Side view of the farmhouse
Family room
Kitchen
Dining room
Parlor
Sunroom seating
Front foyer
Queen bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
1 of 3 full baths
Patriotic barn
Sunset from farmhouse window
Beef cattle on the farm
View of the Allegheny Mts.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Curwensville, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Priscilla...
1 review
“A superb country retreat!”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My daughter and I couldn't have had a more wonderful place to spend the eve of her wedding! This delightfully refurbished farmhouse, with tranquil, pastoral views from every window and porch, was a perfect setting for reflecting on the past, sharing and laughing together in the present, and anticipating with joy the day ahead. The rooms, all beautifully decorated, maintain harmony of period furniture and decor with modern comfort--we were challenged deciding which of the beautiful rooms we would pick! The bathrooms are all tastefully and comfortably updated. We also made good use of the fully equipped kitchen. A totally positive and cherished experience.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
We were so delighted to share in the special overnight stay at our country farmhouse the eve of your daughter's wedding. We are happy you have fond and treasured memories of the time spent there and perhaps you will soon find another occasion to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expeditio...
1 review
“Absolutely gorgeous in the fall, takes you back in time with the conveniences of today.”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I have had the opportunity to stay in this farmhouse several times over the past five years. Every time, I love it more and more. The construction is wonderful and solid yet you can fill the history. There are two staircases, one was used by the farm hands that stayed there. All of the rooms are large, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The decor of the inside gives you an idea of what it was like in the early years and lets your mind wander and ponder over the history of the home and the area. Upgrades my been made to the inside to allow for the modern day living conveniences but takes nothing away from the coziness and uniqueness of the home. Try it, I know you will love it! We plan to go back.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We were satisfied with everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
We are so happy you share our sentiment in the heritage of the century farmhouse with its wonderful history, peaceful setting and comfortable furnishings. We welcome you back to visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S
1 review
“A beautiful, relaxing home with vintage charm in a peaceful, countryside setting.”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at this lovely farmhouse in June of this year with my 2 young daughters. We were there for 10 days and had a wonderful time. The house is spacious and equipped with all the essentials plus many extras to make our stay very comfortable. The owner even provided a pack-n-play for my 10 month old! The kitchen is fully equipped for preparing meals during your stay, and there are restaurants available in nearby towns (about a 15 minute drive). Each room is decorated beautifully with style that is in keeping with a rambling century-old farmhouse. In addition to the 4 main bedrooms and 2 full baths upstairs, there are unexpected rooms like a back porch sun room that is furnished for dining options and a downstairs sitting room and parlor if you are looking for a quiet place to read. The grounds surrounding the house are well-maintained, but also allow for the beauty of large shade trees and old-fashioned flower gardens. There is also nice front porch, with swing, that you can sit on and watch the Amish buggies drive by. We enjoyed our time there immensely and look forward to staying there again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
We so enjoyed having you stay at our family home and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing