We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon #2 !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cross Fork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kettle Creek Adventures Lodge and B&B
Mountville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Honeymoon #2 !”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We recieved a 2 night stay gift certificate for our wedding. What a perfect gift. Not only did it give us a weekend get away, we made new friends. Dave and Brenda were WONDERFUL hosts. Their home is spotless and just so relaxing. We had never been to a Bed and Breakfast before so we were a bit nervous. Silly us. It was hard to leave. The accomadations were beyond our expectations, the bedrooms and beds were so cozy and comfortable, the sitting areas were fantastic as they all had wonderful views of the outdoors and the wildlife. Breakfast- it was a delicious feast. Dave and Brenda out did themselves. We will be going back some time and will use gift certificates to send others there. Well worth the 4 hour drive. So much to see and do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargieGantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Brenda and Dave are wonderful hosts and made our stay a memorable one, esp since it was our first bed and breakfast experience! The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were super comfortable (I loved the heating blankets). They fix a fabulous breakfast and are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. They are conveniently located near Cross Fork, PA and only a short drive from Grand Canyon PA which we hiked and a short distance from Tioga Trail Rides which we also enjoyed. Luxurious accommodations in the middle of pretty much nowhere!! We can't wait to stay with them again.

Room Tip: Every room is amazing! Great B & B
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Brenda and Dave are wonderful hosts and made our stay one of our best ever!
The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were super comfortable.
They fix a fabulous breakfast and are two of the nicest people you will ever meet.
They are conveniently located near Cross Fork, PA and Ole Bull State Park, truly a fisherman's paradise. Luxurious accommodations in the middle of nowhere!!
We can't wait to stay with them again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesellen1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2010

My brother, dad and I stayed with Dave and Brenda for a few days and did some flyfishing and hiking in the area. The setting is ideal -- Dave and Brenda have really put a lot of careful thought, time and energy into making the lodge into a one-of-a-kind experience. Almost immediately, you feel like you're part of the family. The accommodations are comfortable, clean and very convenient -- and you are bound to get a fantastic night of sleep. There are regular visits from native wildlife and a tremendous variety of animals all around the property. And you will never feel hungry, because the breakfast will keep you full for a day -- there is just no way to say no to second helpings. It is a great place to spend time with you family -- and it will feel like your family got a little bigger.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBUS_OH614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Stayed at Kettle creek adventures for a weekend with a group of 5 people. We rented the group suite (the entire first floor) and it was awesome! The place is immaculately kept and decorated. It is now my gold standard for a cozy warm home like cabin in the woods. Dave and Brenda were great hosts and very knowledgeable about the area, trails, and activities. They planned out the details for our mountain biking, and canoe trip and both went very well.
On one night we used the private kitchen for the guest suite to make a dinner and another night we went to a nearby restaurant. We had the prepared breakfast two days both days were completely different, and completely delicious.
Great hosts, lots of good nature activities nearby, awesome cabin. I would stay again in a heartbeat!

Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank junyamint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The hosts are great . They make the greatest breakfest that will hold you over till supper time and i am not kidding. The lodge is awsome. The beds are so comfortable it fells like you are sleeping on a big cloud all night long.The hot tub is great after a long day of being in the outdoors all day . Dave and brenda really go out of there way to make your stay verry relaxing and exciting .Watching all the wildlife right in there back yard from right on there back porch is a once in a life time chance. I have stayed at a lot of places in potter county and everytime i go back to potter county i will be staying at kettle creek adventures. I recomend this to everyone you wont find a nicer place to stay or meet any nicer people than dave and brenda.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chevyzr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kettle Creek Adventures Lodge and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kettle Creek Adventures Lodge and B&B

Property: Kettle Creek Adventures Lodge and B&B
Address: 28 Keeney Mountain Rd, Cross Fork, PA 17729-9456
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Potter County > Cross Fork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Cross Fork
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a 3 story lodge that has rooms that accommodates singles, doubles, triples, and quadruples on our second and third floors. A separate private fully furnished group floor that has 4 bedrooms with a total of 6 beds that accommodate up to 10 individuals. Please click here to learn more about our lodging. Situated in the heart of the Susquehannock State Forest, close to Cherry Springs State Park, Potter County, Pennsylvania. Kettle Creek Adventures Lodge and B & B offers Lodging and outdoor adventures all in one place. No need for you to look any further, for we have a variety of adventures for you to enjoy right here in our own backyard. View local wild Elk. Trout fishing (stocked and wild native trout) on Kettle Creek is within walking distance from our property. We have Kayaks and canoes available. A trail from our B & B and Lodge is great for hiking, biking, snow shoeing and cross country skiing. Groomed state snowmobile trails are accessible one mile from our lodge. Visit, Stay, Relax. Our B&B / Lodge provides a warm "downhome" atmosphere offering simple hospitality and comfort away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Stay here for your next summer week long vacation! Known as "God's Country" because of it's pristine appearance, this is the perfect area to enjoy the quiet setting of Pennsylvania's PA. Wilds ... A special place that will give lasting memories for you to cherish forever. Let us help you make a memory! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing