We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, clean and charming, wouldn't stay anywhere else!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cresson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cresson House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cresson B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Marti and Steve are wonderful people. Marti made the experience so wonderful. The house itself is so charming, full of character. The room was simple and elegant, very clean. We felt so welcomed and comfortable. Breakfast was delightful, truly. Good company and amazing food. Marti is a wonderful cook! We would recommend this B&B to anyone coming to stay in the area. We will be back. It was, as their motto says, "Perfectly Perfect"!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPLEM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Cresson House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 117 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2010

My fiance and I stayed at the Cresson House on a Friday night in November. It was awesome. We had the loft room, which was on the 3rd floor- it was very quiet, private, and the delicious breakfast that Marti prepared for all of the guests was top notch! Check it out if you're visiting Indiana, PA, UPJ, or St. Francis. My fiance, being a St. Francis alum, also got a 10% discount!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amykraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I am a frequent traveler all over the US. I usually make it to 25 states a year and travel nearly every week. I am rarely in charge of where I stay when I am working with clients. However, due to a unique set of circumstances I got to book my own lodging. I chose the Cresson House because of all the amazing reviews, its location, and the excellent price. The word to describe my two days there is "decadent"! The home is lovely, Marti is fabulous, and the breakfast is to die for. I was bathed in luxury. This is a wonderful place to stay for business or pleasure. Take time to visit and stay at the Cresson House!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwithyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

It's unfortunate that TripAdvisor only uses a scale of 1-5, because in our opinion, the Cresson House rates a 100!! Honestly! As Nordstrom is to quality and service in the retail sector, the Cresson House and its wonderful owners, Marti and Steve, are to the B&B industry. We could not have imagined a more pleasant experience while travelling to Cresson, PA for a wedding. The complete renovation of the home was done in an impeccable fashion. Decorating is along the lines of Colonial Williamsburg, with added personal touches here and there. The breakfasts, cooked by the owners themselves, were extremely tasty as well as quite filling. Over the 3 days we were there, we spent no less than 3 hours conversing socially with Marti and Steve. They are so interesting and engaging and truly want you to feel at home while you are staying in their B&B. We would absolutely recommend their B&B to anyone who is in the Altoona/Cresson/Ebensburg area!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimFerDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Marti and Steve offer a wonderful B&B experience. We were only there for a quick stay but felt like they were friends when we left the next morning. The house is lovely, the breakfast was beautiful and delicious, and we just loved the place. We highly recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_and_Lisa_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We've stayed in a zillion B&B's over the years and around the world, and this one definitely ranks up there with the best. You can read the other reviews for comments about the rooms and accomodations, but it's really the service and hospitality that sets apart a great B&B from just a nice room and a breakfast. Marti and Steve were GREAT hosts and it's their warmth and genuine deisre to make our stay perfect that we will remember.

We were in Cresson for a wedding but if you are visitng central PA for any of the other attractions in the area, I highly reccomend you consider Cresson House as a home base.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenAndDelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed at the Cresson House while attending our son's wedding. The house is beautifully appointed, clean, comfortable, affordable, and charming. Access was a breeze. The house is within minutes of all the main roads in the area. The decor was so pleasing we'd love to have their decorator visit our home for suggestions. Breakfast was delicious. Coffee and visiting on the front pourch was relaxing and delightful.
We would recommend this to anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphy6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresson
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
407 reviews
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
122 reviews
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Altoona
451 reviews
18.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Johnstown
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresson House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresson House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 417 Park Ave, Cresson, PA
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cresson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cresson
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing