We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay just down the road from Cresson Summit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cresson House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cresson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cresson House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cresson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay just down the road from Cresson Summit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just returned to North Carolina after a four-day stay at the Cresson House B&B. It was excellent as always, and we continue to return here at every opportunity. Marti and Steve did everything they could to accommodate us on short notice in the Samual Lemon room, which we really liked. They are the nicest people you could ever meet and stay with. They served a wonderful breakfast each morning and were flexible on the time to meet our schedule. I enjoyed making coffee and reading the newspapers in the cool morning air on the spacious porch. They continue to add little touches and nice amenities. We highly recommend the place. Mike & Patty

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
39
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Another visit this time our family attending daughters graduation from Mount a must stay. Welcoming,breakfast delicious.We have stayed at least 10 times. So convient to Mount Aloysius College.Steve and Marti are the best

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Cresson House is a great b and b -- wonderful, comfortable, clean rooms in a niftily restored house. But most wonderful is the care and service that Marti and Steve provide -- attentive, informative, caring -- just the best. If you're in this general area, this is the bad and breakfast for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Cresson House B&B many times while visiting family in the area.We love everything about it.The house is beautiful,immaculate and breakfast is always delicious! Marti and Steve are a wonderful couple.They do whatever they can to accommodate your every need and always make you feel at home.We are fortunate to have found this little gem.Our last stay was this past weekend, everything was perfect... as always! We look forward to our next stay at the Cresson House B&B.Thank you, Marti and Steve.

Jack and Chris Q :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Cresson House is a wonderful place to stay. It is an extremely charming and very well-kept old home. Marti, one of the owners, came out to greet us when we pulled up like we were visiting family members and told us to make ourselves at home. She really means it, too! The house is very clean and the service is impeccable. Marti makes the most wonderful breakfast (the presentation is lovely as well), and she'll make different things depending on guests' preferences and dietary needs. I stayed here with my husband during a very sad time in our lives (an immediate family member's funeral), and Marti was so warm and welcoming. She sat with us at breakfast and asked how things were going and gave us hugs when we left. I was looking forward to staying here since I love B&Bs, but the experience went far and above my expectations. I highly recommend that you stay at Cresson House, there is no better place to stay in the area!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are more spacious than others so if you need a certain amount of open space, make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This inn is wonderful. The house is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. I loved the period charm of the rooms. It has every modern convenience and comfort yet is true to its history. The owner Marti is one of the kindest people you will ever meet, also a fabulous breakfast chef. Nothing remotely negative can be said about our stay and I definitely hope to return.
Gail H

Room Tip: There is one lovely first floor room if one has difficulty with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I think this is our 8th stay in Cresson House Bed and Breakfast this weekend we brought 2 couples with us and loved it. Warm, welcoming, fabulous breakfast and you feel like it is home. Mart and Steve go out of their way to make you feel at home. Glenn and Lynda

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresson
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
10.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
18.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresson House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresson House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cresson House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 417 Park Avenue, Cresson, PA
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cresson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cresson
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing