We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
291
140
42
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
140
42
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages get away private cottage pretzel factory mount airy casino continental breakfast main building on site restaurant pocono area romantic weekend shuffle board jacuzzi tub bed was comfortable nice breakfast sitting area short drive coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 507 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

This is our 5/6th time here at crescent lodge. We started coming here a while ago, when they used to not have any WiFi lol. Overall the stay is comfortable. The style didn’t change over the years since I’ve been coming here, maybe since 2011 I believe was our first trip. They can do a bit more updating like maybe the small touches like faucets, the old pink toilets, rug is kinda gross looking now with stains. The cottages are kept very neat and cleaned though. They just don’t clean what the eye can see. They get behind the couch and tables, etc. The jacuzzi was and still is my favorite part. I love relaxing in the jacuzzi with my husband. It does need some loving though, you can see the stains from the water.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank butterfly61913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you so very much for staying with us and for being such a loyal guest here at the Crescent Lodge. You are a part of our family and value your opinion very much. I have passed on your suggestions to the owner
I hope you were able to enjoy the restaurant during your stay, with all the wonderful updates that have taken place and the new and improved menu.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

The lodge is different from any place I’ve stayed before. It’s definitely not your average place but it’s quiet, relaxing and the staff is very friendly. They have regular rooms and cottages outside of the main building with has jacuzzis and a fireplace. The rooms decor has an old country feel to it than the modern decor in most hotels. It is a spot only for adults. It is a hidden gem in the Poconos. Robert and Steve were awesome hosts in the stay. Definitely made the visit more pleasant. Will be coming back during the winter season to stay in the cottages and experience the renovated restaurant which is suppose to be completed in late August.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Samuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you so very much for staying with us and for sharing your review. Robert the owner and Steve our breakfast attendant are incredible. Robert has been with the Lodge for over 70 years, and the new improvements to the restaurant are going to be amazing, you will not be disappointed when you come back.
And you will love it here in the winter, every season here is incredible, but my 2 favorites are the fall and winter.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during the holiday season and the main lodge was beautifully decorated for Christmas! We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast one morning during our stay and it was delicious. Rooms were clean- just expect slightly dated decor, tv and bathrooms

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again for another memorable stay
Christmas is an extra special time here at the lodge, with the antique decorations, and huge tree
Have a great day, and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Didn't want to leave. The most relaxing stay ever. Accommodations were wonderful. Secluded yet not too far from dining or entertainment. Beautiful room and loved the porch day and night. Plan to return again and again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this incredible review and for staying with us. We are thrilled to have you as a part of our family now.
We are the place to come and relax, and leave the everyday stress behind.
I hope you get the chance to visit us during all the season's here in the Pocono's.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Nice hotel for a quick & relaxing escape. Small property. Several rooms in private cottages. Well maintained grounds with lush landscaping. Good pool area. Full breakfast included with rooms. Rooms are older but well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1TravelSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your review. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The staff was very excited to read your kind words, they all take great in making sure everyone has a memorable stay..
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews