We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Cresco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Runnemede, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dissapointed.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband surprised me with a birthday/baby moon weekend getaway, something we don't get to do much with two young children. My husband booked a cottage with a jacuzzi and fireplace. Ridiculously overpriced for what we ended up with. There was absolutely no parking all weekend anywhere near the door to our cottage, the decor and furniture looked outdated and drag, with wicker patio chairs, the room didn't even have a flat screen tv. To top the room disappointment off the jacuzzi and fireplace were in a separate-like closet sized room all together, the room was just awkward, the word romantic would definitely not be used to describe our stay. Breakfast was continental, just okay, nothing special. The rooms, and the main lodge were very clean and the staff was very friendly, however for the price you pay you can get much more somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your candid comments. We are so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I have shared your comments with the management staff. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    120
    40
    16
    15
See reviews for
23
351
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at the "most expensive and nicest" cottage, the Mountain Jacuzzi (so they say). It was very dated. They really should either go for rustic or update..not have the same linens as 1975. They say it's secluded but you're right off of a busy road where you can hear the traffic until night. We weren't far enough away to not hear children playing in the snow a few cottages away. So seclusion and set back in the woods is not at all what you get. I didn't mind sharing the driveway with another smaller cottage, which they also say, the cottage is alone on it's on pathway. The Jacuzzi was definitley the perk of this cottage. For the price we paid I know I could've gotten much better else where. Also, it snowed the day before and the deck was covered. You would think they'd at least shoveled the deck so we could use it or at the very least equip the cottage with a shovel for us to do ourselves. Over all.. it was an OK stay but I would never go again. OVERPRICED for nothing to write home to.

Room Tip: I can't say for any room as I only stayed I the Mt cottage but I suggest looking elsewhere for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your candid comments with us. We are so sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We do take all comments very serious and we will look into the concerns that you have brought to our attention. We do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, not great. The rooms were very clean and had a nice vibe, with an old style as if they belonged to another century. Not to say that anything in the room was old, just old-school. Comfortable bed, hot shower, flat screen TV. Close proximity to ski resorts. Overall i highly recommend staying here

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marcin-Killkittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review. From myself and the entire staff we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Staff was wonderful. The rooms in the lodge were clean and comfortable, but lacked some of the amenities like a refridgerator, microwave, etc that I was expecting after reading the reviews about it. The decor was definitely that of the Pocono area - old fashioned. The private cabins may be the way to go on the next visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay with. I have brought to the owners attention your suggestion's for certain ammenities in the rooms. Once again thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from our baby moon. We stayed in Birchwood 1 for 2 nights, and ate at the Lodge restaurant one night. Room was exactly as described, food at restaurant was very good, and each staff member we interacted with was very friendly. Would return and also would recommend for a nice relaxing getaway.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PoohNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so pleased that we were able to provide a memorable stay for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff at Crescent Lodge makes the beautiful lodge all the more wonderful. My husband and I went to the lodge for our babymoon, and we got snowed in! Our little Honda had such trouble on the roads that we were stuck at the lodge, which would have been fine except that we needed lunch! The ladies in the front office (one of whom has a four-wheel drive vehicle) provided us with snacks and water and went to pick up lunch for us from a local restaurant. I don't know of any other establishments that would be willing to go as far as these ladies did for my husband and I. They really made our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freckleface444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. You are correct we do have an amazing staff. When you stay here with us you are a part of our family and we love going the extra mile to make you stay as memorable as possible.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a private cabin with a fireplace and hot tub. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting in front of the fireplace in the evening watching TV or reading a book. If you are looking for glitz and ultra modern, you need to look else where but if you are looking for privacy, a comfortable bed and a cabin atmosphere, you will be just fine. Breakfast is included in you rental and was quite adequate (particularly Sunday morning). I would not hesitate to return and enjoy the peaceful experience.

Room Tip: I have no idea what the rooms are like in the lodge. I would go for a private cabin. Just remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lives_for_Vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are so glad that you had a relaxing getaway here at the Crescent Lodge and Country Inn, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresco
4.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,434 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,507 reviews
7.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,284 reviews
12.0 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,023 reviews
1.7 mi away
Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lodge & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Property: Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Address: 5854 Paradise Valley Rd, Cresco, PA 18326-7730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Cresco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cresco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Lodge & Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“A Romantic Country Inn”At Crescent Lodge and Country Inn your will experience immaculate accommodations, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and canopy beds with plush thick comforters. Select from a standard room in the main lodge or a cottage located on our 10 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Free Wifi is included in the main lodge.Our guests can enjoy continental breakfast every morning from 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.The Crescent Lodge Restaurant and Bar:Our renowned on-site restaurant is open year round serving American cuisine. The Crescent Lodge restaurant has been nominated several times by the Pocono Record as one of the most romantic restaurants in the Pocono Mountain region.Antique Gift Shop:The Inn's popular gift shop is stocked with handmade jewelry, antiques and other items.We are conveniently located in the heart of Pocono Mountains. Within an arm reach to Camelback Ski Resort and Camelback Beach, Mount Airy Casino, Pocono Raceway and The Crossing Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Crescent Lodge & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Lodge And Country Inn
Crescent Lodge & Country Hotel Cresco
Country Inn Cresco
Cresco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing