We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Quaint Haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Cresco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Relaxing Quaint Haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Food at the restaurant is eclectic. The ground is beautiful and peaceful. The owner is present at breakfast and dinner and talk to the guest. The antique store is a gem, if you are into antique, this is a good place to stay. Will definitely go back. It truly gave me a restful feeling.

Room Tip: Choose the pavilion rather than just the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshLu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear JoshLu,

First of all, thank you so much for posting these wonderful pictures captured during your stay at the Crescent Lodge. We are delighted by your kind comments about our restaurant, accommodations.

We are looking forward to your next visit and hoping to leave you with the same restful feelings as it did this time.

Warm Regards,

The management team at the Crescent Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    113
    38
    15
    15
See reviews for
21
336
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with this spur of the moment stay we booked while on the road. We took a motorcycle ride to the Poconos from Maryland to enjoy the beautiful scenery and decided to take our chances on the Crescent Lodge & Country Inn. The staff was extremely friendly upon our arrival and dinner reservations were made for us at 8pm while we settled into our room. Our meal was fabulous and we enjoyed a drink in the lounge afterwards. We were extra excited when we found out that breakfast was included in the price of the room for the next day. It was excellent. We will definitely stay here again on one of our getaway road trips in the future!

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the cozy cottages; however, they looked very nice from the outside. Our overni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Becky,

We are so happy you have chosen to stay with us at the Crescent Lodge. Last minute trips to be the most memorable ones! Since you enjoy the scenery, the best time to come to the Pocono Mountains is in fall. We hope to see you then!

PS: So glad to hear you have enjoyed the meals and drinks at our restaurant.

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a great time at the Crescent Lodge & Country Inn. The rooms are spacious, grounds and pool are beautiful, people are great and the food is scrumptious. Nice little get away in the Poconos close to lots of things. Carol

Room Tip: The cottages are fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Carol Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate you sharing your experiences from your recent visit. It is exciting to read your enjoyment and appreciation for our lodge and restaurant. We hope you get the opportunity to return and see us in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I booked this lodging thru Bookings.com. All was as advertised. This is probably the most I have ever paid for a hotel room. Room as normal hotel room size. Cottages on the property looked nice but even more pricey. Very nice grounds with pool - wish t was heated as the temps in the mountain can be cool as it was the evening we were there. Decided to look elsewhere for dinner as the restaurant prices were again a little steep for us. The included breakfast was nice since Sundays they have omelets and sausage and bacon. Over all, a nice stay but on the pricey side. Seems all the better places in this area are pricey. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djc575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Please save our website in your favorites and check in periodically as we run some amazing specials during the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and i trully loved crescent Lodge, the room, the Romantic dinner, the prime rib was out of this world!!!!!!!!! Breakfast in the mornings hit the spot also!; Eveyone was very helpful and we plan on returning there again. Possibly 2 times a year for Nascar weekends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggy9909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
First of all Happy Anniversary. Thank you for your feedback. It certainly validates our commitment to providing a memorable experience for our guest. As our goal is to make our guest comfortable, we are excited to read our hard work does not go unnoticed. We appreciate your compliments and will share your comments recognizing the great work provided by staff in all departments. We look forward to your return visit. We hope your favorite driver had a good finish on Sunday. Thank you again for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We thought we had a reservation elsewhere but it got screwed up and we found a last minute room T crescent lodge.
The receptionist Ruth was great. The jacuzzi is large and very comfortable for two as is the bed a we had a nice night here. Breakfast was included and was reasonably good .
Prices are high but that me be the going rate for the area

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lecphiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I am thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your compliments about your visit. I will be sure to tell our staff especially Ruth, how much their service meant to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Crescent lodge was the perfect getaway for our short vacation. We were very impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff who were always ready to assist us. The first night we stayed in the main Lodge in a very nice room that was quiet comfortable and VERY clean! After exploring the grounds we fell in love withe the cottages and just needed to upgrade for the second night. The cottages were beautiful! The Jacuzzi was great and we loved the fire place :) Overall we had a very nice stay and would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The cottages are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the Crescent Lodge. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our entire team and know how much they look forward to hearing these great comments about them. We thank you for choosing to stay with us this summer. And we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresco
4.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
21.1 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lodge & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Property: Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Address: 5854 Paradise Valley Rd, Cresco, PA 18326-7730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Cresco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cresco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Lodge & Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“A Romantic Country Inn”At Crescent Lodge and Country Inn your will experience immaculate accommodations, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and canopy beds with plush thick comforters. Select from a standard room in the main lodge or a cottage located on our 10 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Free Wifi is included in the main lodge.Our guests can enjoy continental breakfast every morning from 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.The Crescent Lodge Restaurant and Bar:Our renowned on-site restaurant is open year round serving American cuisine. The Crescent Lodge restaurant has been nominated several times by the Pocono Record as one of the most romantic restaurants in the Pocono Mountain region.Antique Gift Shop:The Inn's popular gift shop is stocked with handmade jewelry, antiques and other items.We are conveniently located in the heart of Pocono Mountains. Within an arm reach to Camelback Ski Resort and Camelback Beach, Mount Airy Casino, Pocono Raceway and The Crossing Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Crescent Lodge & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Lodge & Country Hotel Cresco
Crescent Lodge And Country Inn
Country Inn Cresco
Cresco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing