We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
288
138
42
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
138
42
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesget awayprivate cottagepretzel factorymount airy casinocontinental breakfastmain buildingon site restaurantpocono arearomantic weekendshuffle boardjacuzzi tubbed was comfortablenice breakfastsitting areashort drivecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 502 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I spent a beautiful, quiet early October day and overnight at the Crescent Lodge in the main inn, on a Sunday evening when several inn rooms were occupied but few or no cabins. My room was bright and comfortable. I walked around the property peeking into empty cabins, trying to get an idea what the place would be like when much busier with young families. This is a handsome and modestly-priced property worth seeing, with excellent cuisine and service in their well-appointed dining room or intimate bar-lounge. There is a nearly a football-field-sized, flat green lawn that forms a "commons" around which the cabins are arrayed. The main part of the property is nicely landscaped and maintained though not in the woods -- a wooded area with a trail sits at the back of the property, and there are varied parks and ski areas within a short distance. The main lodge lobby is traditionally furnished with high ceiling, fireplace, and a picture window facing front. Cabins are modern, with porches and decks; many are in duplex cabin buildings but with each side having its private porch. Many cabin rooms have jacuzzis and ample space. There are not dramatic views directly from this property, but you are an easy commute to scenery and varied activities. This is a family-owned and conscientiously staffed lodging where they want to take care of whatever you need.

Room Tip: Well...the lodge is a handsome building with hallways and individual rooms, at the front of the property, while the cabins are arrayed around a large common lawn and offer a very different atmosphere from the inn. The web site pictures may over-glamorize just a bit, and the site would benefit from many more photographs of the property and the different cabin arrangements -- but you can get an idea from those.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Robert L,

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your thoughts and experience on Tripadvisor.
We are deeply honored by your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crescent Lodge. Next time, when you visit us, please give us a chance to give you a tour of the cottages you'd like to see yourself.
Before you reserve, always check our current promotions.

Best regards,
Management Team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My beautiful wife & I have officially named the Crescent Lodge our place. It's a great place to relax and get away. From the 1st day we walked in we fell in love and plan to build many more memories here. Ruth and the staff are always accommodating, food is great and the lodge makes you feel like home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I have been coming here for years for a weekend in the fall to enjoy the Poconos. The Inn has been consistently been very clean and well maintained. It has been here for a long time and has a very nice charm to it.
Breakfast is included and the dining at night should should not be overlooked.
We have only stayed in the inn rooms however the cottages seem very nice as well. One of our all time favorites, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guy G,

Thank you so much for sharing your lodging experiences on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Crescent Lodge, while visiting the Poconos.
If you choose to stay with us next time, please check on our promotions.
Currently, we are running up to 50% off vouchers on Groupon.com. This is a great option, if you choose to plan your Winter getaway.

Best regards,
Management Team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had two rooms overnight in the inn. Both very clean. The hotel owner made available at 5 am, bagels, cream cheese and coffee, which was very accomodating and nice of him. Loved the lobby which is stuffed with antiques. The little bar has a gold antique cash register not to be missed. Check out the old telephone booths off the lobby. Stick $20 bucks in your pocket and go into the gift shop. You can buy estate jewelry for a song. We didn't eat at the restaurant, had other plans. There was a wedding going on in there anyway. There were lots of enticing looking little cabin/lodges on the property. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrssoprano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Mrssoprano1,

Thank you for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor with other travelers.
We are deeply honored by your comments!
if you come to visit us next time, please make sure to check any deals on our cottages.
We will be glad to accommodate you in a different setting.

If you are planning a winter getaway, we are currently running a great promotion on Groupon.com
Save up to 50% and get your voucher now! Goupon vouchers also include $20 voucher for the Crescent Lodge restaurant.

Best regards,

Management Team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last weekend courtesy of a gift from our daughter and son-in-law. It was a very enjoyable stay. Ruth, who greeted us was extremely helpful and kind. In fact, the entire staff were very pleasant. We stayed in the hotel itself which was kept very clean. We ate breakfast each morning and had a lovely dinner there Saturday night. The food was excellent as was the service. We're considering going back next year but would pay to stay in one of the chalet cottages. Cudos to the wonderful staff at Crescent Lodge!

Room Tip: Rooms are a tad "dated". Walls aren't up the the soundproofing of current hotels. So I'd advise to pay a little extra and stay in a chalet cottage.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Dave H,

Thank you so much for sharing your thought and experience on the Tripadvisor.
It was wonderful having you stay with us here at the Crescent Lodge!

If you are planning a winter getaway, we are currently running a great promotion on Groupon.com
Save up to 50% and get your voucher now! Goupon vouchers also include $20 voucher for the Crescent Lodge restaurant. This is a great opportunity to try one of our cottages.

Best regards,

Management Team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews