We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
288
138
42
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
138
42
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesget awayprivate cottagepretzel factorymount airy casinocontinental breakfastmain buildingon site restaurantpocono arearomantic weekendshuffle boardjacuzzi tubbed was comfortablenice breakfastsitting areashort drivecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 502 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

October 15th, 2012. Serching the web sites for a romantic stay as the leaves were changing we decided on the Cresent Lodge. All web sites reported there was no rooms available. Fortunately I called and there actually were rooms both in the Inn and cabins. We love to stay in hotels that have both history and location and this was the best. My Wife (unfortunatley) loved the gift shop. The resturant exceeded our expectations. The BBQ duck wrapped in bacon and the sweet potato fries were amazing. The owner greeted us at our table both at dinner as well as breakfast to assure everything was perfect. The breakfast which was included was satisfying. The grounds at this time of the year were exactly what we wanted to see. We are planning for an extended stay next time and highly recommend you visit also.

Room Tip: For an even more romantic experience we will stay in one of the Cabins nect time.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank meiyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here overnight in Sept, but stayed in a lodge room, a typical motel room, Service was great though and we appreciated having the bar and restaurant right there. After driving all day, we enjoyed "staying in" for a drink and dinner. The food was great and we had a wonderful breakfast in the dining room the next morning. One of the cabins probably would have been a wonderful choice, but we were only staying overnight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Vicssr,

Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us on the Tripadvisor.
We are very sorry that you were not able to enjoy a night at one of ours lodge rooms.
Next time you stay with us, please make the front desk aware of your discomfort. Therefore we have the chance to satisfy your needs in timely manner.

We hope to see you next time, when you will be driving through the Poconos.

Warm regards,

The management team at the Crescent Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have had so much stress in our lives lately that we just wanted a place that was quiet and where we could relax. After reading the reviews for Crescent Lodge, we figured we had found the place. So we checked in for one night in the Chalet cottage. We found everything to be just as the reviews had said - immaculate, comfortable, cozy and the staff friendly and helpful. We are very fussy about cleanliness and found not 1 thing that didn't live up to our standards. We actually marveled at how all the glass top tables and windows were completely spot and streak free. I wish I had asked them what their secret solution is. We had a wonderful dinner at the inn after which we went back to the room to relax and enjoy the fireplace. The only thing that we were disappointed in was the breakfast. It was in the restaurant and everything was set out with no one around to oversee things so we had to go to the front desk to find someone to refill the decaf coffee urn. There were waffles and scrambled eggs in pans that were heated by sterno cans. Unfortunately, these items were not warm. The waffles, while they looked great, tasted like sawdust. This said, it will not keep us from coming back again as we can always eat cereal instead of the hot items. There isn't much to do there but if you are looking for a relaxing vacation you don't need anything else. This place is awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAB-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear MAB_PA,

We are honored to be the place you can rave about. Thank you for pointing out your thoughts regarding our continental breakfast. We will re-visit our continental menu and make corrections accordingly.

We hope to see you soon in the near future and thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences on Tripadvisor.

Warm regards,

Management team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a great weekend at this lodge....clean, friendly staff, nice room ,will definately return. We had breakfast there every morning but didnot have a chance to have supper there. Only little thing that we would have changed was the bed was a little firm BUT everything was just perfect!!

Room Tip: they have a good selection of cottages on this property we will be trying these the next trip!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Devedia,

Thank you for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor.
We are very appreciative of your comments. We will take this opportunity and correct the issue, therefore next time you will come to visit us....your experience will be more pleasant.

We always have an on-going special promotions on cottages.

Warmly,

Management Team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We decided to spend a weekend at Crescent Lodge on a spur of the momemnt, at the end of August, and we totally enjoyed it. The staff if friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable (we stayed in the main house), the grounds are beautiful, and the outdoor pool is huge, clean, and refreshing. There is a nice path for the walk in the woods. We didn't use the restaurant because of dietary restrictions, but apparently it is very good -- the parking lot was packed during the dinner hours. Not much "actions" in the Lodge itself, but a great place if you are looking for piece and relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Sam S,
Thank you so much for sharing your pleasant experience on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy, you were able escape from the hustle and bustle of busy life’s and choose the Crescent Lodge as a getaway place.

We are looking forward to your next visit.
Please remember to check with us on any promotions.

Best regards,
Management Team at the Crescent Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews