We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Cresco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a great weekend at this lodge....clean, friendly staff, nice room ,will definately return. We had breakfast there every morning but didnot have a chance to have supper there. Only little thing that we would have changed was the bed was a little firm BUT everything was just perfect!!

Room Tip: they have a good selection of cottages on this property we will be trying these the next trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Devedia,

Thank you for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor.
We are very appreciative of your comments. We will take this opportunity and correct the issue, therefore next time you will come to visit us....your experience will be more pleasant.

We always have an on-going special promotions on cottages.

Warmly,

Management Team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 473 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We decided to spend a weekend at Crescent Lodge on a spur of the momemnt, at the end of August, and we totally enjoyed it. The staff if friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable (we stayed in the main house), the grounds are beautiful, and the outdoor pool is huge, clean, and refreshing. There is a nice path for the walk in the woods. We didn't use the restaurant because of dietary restrictions, but apparently it is very good -- the parking lot was packed during the dinner hours. Not much "actions" in the Lodge itself, but a great place if you are looking for piece and relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Sam S,
Thank you so much for sharing your pleasant experience on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy, you were able escape from the hustle and bustle of busy life’s and choose the Crescent Lodge as a getaway place.

We are looking forward to your next visit.
Please remember to check with us on any promotions.

Best regards,
Management Team at the Crescent Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Crescent Lodge is an absolute treasure and we are so glad we found it. We just returned from the most relaxing weekend we've had in some time. The hotel staff...a family a folks, was welcoming and as charming as the lodge itself. The private cottage we rented was a PERFECT escape from life for a few days. It too was charming and beautifully appointed and exactly what is shown on-line. The restaurant is exceptional, with unique dishes that are as good as or better than those we've tasted in big cities. It truly is a fine dining experience. Overall, it was one of the most pleasant travel experiences we've had and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Stonecrest Lodge was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Maureen W,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience on Tripadvisor with all travelers.
We appreciate all your comments and are deeply honored with this reward.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Management team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Crescent Lodge is a magnificent place! The atmosphere is country and so inviting. You will start your stay by checking in with one of the friendly staff members. They will direct you to your room or cottage! We always stay in one of the private jacuzzi cottages and they are awesome! One thing you will notice is how clean everything is. The property is beautiful with much care and attention to landscaping. Stop by the bar and have Frank make you a drink! Dine with them for a wonderful meal, their dining area is so nice and cozy. Enjoy a nice breakfast each morning complimentary with your stay. There are many neat shops near by or go horseback riding at Mountain Creek Stable just 5 minutes up the road.
Bottom line, you will not be dissapointed! Crescent Lodge is such a nice place and this has been our 4th stay with them. We love this place so much and we never want to leave! We have nothing but good things to say. Every stay here is a memorable one!

Room Tip: The private jacuzzi cottages are the best for a romantic getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The resort is situated 3 miles from Mt airys resort casino making it the perfect place to stay. We booked at the last minute after visiting the Mohegan sun casino in pocconos downs I wouldn't recommend wasting your time visiting mohegan sun. We loved the Mount airys casino which was much cleaner and the staff were far more accommodating. We were referred by the casino to the lodge where the stuff couldn't do enough to help me decide which type of room or cabin I wanted. My only critisim in regards to the resort was surrounding their housekeeping which woke us up thumping on the doors at 9am an I do mean thumping when I advised the resort they apologized and explained they had new house keeping staff and that it would be addressed. Apart from that we loved the feel and eviroment of the lodge it is the perfect place to stay if you want a romantic weekend away

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Crescent Lodge. Again, please accept our apology regarding the housekeeping issue. We would like you to know, that the problem has been addressed.
Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you!
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Management Team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Took a few days off for an inexpensive getaway and primarily chose the Crescent Lodge because my daughter stayed in a cottage here a few years ago and liked it. Well, not only was it a great value but the place is immaculate, the staff very friendly and accommodating, and it just turned out to be one of the best short stays we've ever made. We had intentions of trying several different restaurants in the area but the food was so good here we never left the inn for dinner. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Owner at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. As for your future stay, please contact us prior to your arrival to find out about seasonal specials. Currently, we offer great Fall Specials.

Best regards,

Management Team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We spent four days here in August 2012. The room was great, clean and cozy. Breakfast is quite good with a decent variety of choices. The territory around the main building is well kept, landscaping is great and the pool is clean and inviting. The personnel is very friendly and hospitable. My only major complaint is the poor Internet signal. The first night I was lucky to have it in the room, but then for the rest of our stay, there was no connection at all and I needed to drive with my netbook half a mile to the nearest fastfood joint to get free wi-fi.
For those who care, I would also note that the ping-pong table is an ancient one with a lot of cracks and imperfections. Otherwise it is a charming and quiet place for a family getaway.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Owner at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor. We are very appreciative for all pleasant experiences you had while staying with us at the Crescent Lodge. At the same time we do own you an apology for the poor Internet reception in our main lodge and lobby. All rooms in our main lodge should be equipped with a strong Internet signal. However, our cottages do not have any Internet connections. As for your next stay, please inform the front office staff regarding this issue. We should be able to help you out; simply by re-booting our modem.

Best regards,
Crescent Lodge management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresco
4.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,508 reviews
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
1.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,243 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,348 reviews
1.7 mi away
Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lodge & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Address: 5854 Paradise Valley Rd, Cresco, PA 18326-7730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Cresco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cresco
Price Range: $105 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Lodge & Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“A Romantic Country Inn”At Crescent Lodge and Country Inn your will experience immaculate accommodations, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and canopy beds with plush thick comforters. Select from a standard room in the main lodge or a cottage located on our 10 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Free Wifi is included in the main lodge.Our guests can enjoy continental breakfast every morning from 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.The Crescent Lodge Restaurant and Bar:Our renowned on-site restaurant is open year round serving American cuisine. The Crescent Lodge restaurant has been nominated several times by the Pocono Record as one of the most romantic restaurants in the Pocono Mountain region.Antique Gift Shop:The Inn's popular gift shop is stocked with handmade jewelry, antiques and other items.We are conveniently located in the heart of Pocono Mountains. Within an arm reach to Camelback Ski Resort and Camelback Beach, Mount Airy Casino, Pocono Raceway and The Crossing Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Crescent Lodge & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Lodge & Country Hotel Cresco
Crescent Lodge And Country Inn
Country Inn Cresco
Cresco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing