We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good but menu not as exotic as it used to be”

Crescent Lodge Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Crescent Lodge Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Cresco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Food was good and healthy but this was the first place I had crocodile tenders almost 20 years ago and it's no longer on the menu :(

Thank MA0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your meal. I will ask the Chef about the crocodile bites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 105 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Everything was wonderful, from the cottage we stayed in to the quiet, relaxing, with the fireplace and jacuzzi. the restaurant food was so great, the staff and the owner were very friendly!

Thank katherine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you had such a great dinner and stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Place is awesome. It is a must stop in the Poconos. The have a great "Italian" night which I have been to on three occasions. Each time the food has been amazing. I can tell that they hand make each dish. The meat balls are some of the best that I have ever tasted. We usually eat and then thake a walk on the beautiful grounds.

Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. The entire staff and myself would like to thank you for your repeat business. The Italian night has been a huge success for us. Our meatballs do get rave reviews, they are some of the best that I have ever tasted. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food is basic American with some continental flair. But, you'll never go wrong with the double thick lamb chops, grilled to perfection. The salmon, Chicken Luciano and pork dishes are also great, most accompanied by grilled vegetables (potatoes are a slight extra cost -- do try the cheddar mashed potatoes). The wine list is not spectacular, but the selections are all reasonably priced and fit with the restaurant ambience. Desserts are huge, tasty and inexpensive (at least to my NYC mind)

Thank chuck1nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. The Chef was excited to here your comments about the lamb chops. The entire kitchen and wait staff love hearing such kind words about them. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent food. We eat at Crescent Lodge many times a year and have never been disappointed with he qualtity of the food. It is always great. The wait staff is well trained and very competant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review with us. From myself and the entire staff, we are so happy that you come and see us several times during the year. The staff takes great pride in their food quality and service. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Canadensis, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Crescent Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing