We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as I remembered”

BRAVO Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
BRAVO Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: BRAVO cucina Italiana is proud to serve Italian classics with a twist made with authentic old world cooking techniques and the highest-quality ingredients - housemade pasta specialties, pizzas and flatbreads, steaks, chops and seafood. We invite you to come join our atmosphere under a fun, family-friendly Roman ruin décor. Join us at BRAVO Cucina Italiana, the best Italian restaurant near you!
PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not as good as I remembered”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

I was here on business two years ago and had multiple take-outs for my group. This year, the food seemed to be lower in both quantity and quality. I had a chicken and pasta meal that contained very little chicken, and the chicken pieces I did find tasted "artificial."

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank MadgeOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    74
    28
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is just your typical average Italian restaurant. It doesn't taste authentic but more like frozen meals. It is still better than the Olive Garden though!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jat229044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, MD
Level Contributor
390 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“My mom and I loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Had been there before when travelling. Has not gone downhill! Food and service were stellar! They respected our dietary restrictions and even recommended an alternative when I ordered a flatbread that had a little too much dairy. Great variety, value, food quality. My mom was wowed, and there are a lot of restaurants she doesn't like.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlhjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Has dramatically dgone downhill in the last 2 years”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

We have been eating their take out for years and loving it.
The last 2 or so years, it has gone dramatically downhill. And their prices have gone up (a lot)!
It is to the point that we have some gift cards and are scared to use them... We keep trying to find something there that is worth eating.

THeir saving grace is that their service and their curbside delivery is great!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jp5o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Higher Prices, Smaller Portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

I have been eating at Bravo's in Cranberry over the last ten years. During that time the food quality and service have been good, but in recent years the prices just keep going up and the portions have gotten significantly smaller. I do not know how a restaurant can charge $13.00 for pasta with meat sauce when there is not $3.00 worth of food there. $10 for a 4-5 oz glass of wine is also very expensive. Bravo's is getting too greedy. Someone else needs to open a good Italian restaurant in the Cranberry area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank walzholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRAVO Cucina Italiana also viewed

Cranberry Township, PA
 
Cranberry Township, PA
 
Cranberry Township, PA
 

Been to BRAVO Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing