We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great movie theater”
Review of Cranberry Cinemas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cranberry Cinemas
Attraction details
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great movie theater”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Renovated a while ago and it's great. Comfortable seats, great sound system. They even pop their own popcorn. Yum!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissalynn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice theater”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Cranberry Cinemas are very nice since being remodeled. The seats are very comfortable and plenty roomy. We like to go down to the Waterfront to the Lowe's Theater but for a local theater, it's great. The only thing I don't like is having to wait in the concession line to buy your ticket...if I'm behind someone buying popcorn, drinks, etc. it's a pain when all I want is tickets!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cranberrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Comfortable seats”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The seats are the new style with cup holders and they recline. Very comfortable. This theatre does not have the stadium seating that so many of the newer movie theatres have, but the management obviously di a nice job remodeling an older theatre.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better choice for the area”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking to go to the movies in the North Hills, theater pickings are slim! However, this theater has done a great job re-newing itself. I especially love movie Monday where all tickets are discounted and everyone gets free popcorn!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice standard movie theater.
The staff was very nice and kind when my son got scared when the movie started.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jp5o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cranberry Cinemas also viewed

Cranberry Township, PA
 
Cranberry Township, PA
 

Been to Cranberry Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing