We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Lobby!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Certificate of Excellence
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the Lobby!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were only here for one night but I really liked it. We will definitely stay here again since we have to come this way occasionally. Rooms were clean and everything is in good shape since it is a newer hotel. Staff is friendly. The lobby is great. Lots of seating. Swivel club chairs ( I love swivel chairs!) Long couch in front of big screen t.v. Books and magazines were left around on the shelves. It was so homey and inviting. Outside is a firepit and some other seating areas
.
Two abstract comments:
The last two Marriotts I stayed at had a lot of orange in their decor. I'm not a big fan of that color. If you asked people their top 5 colors, most people would not have orange in there. I hope they rethink their color choices.
I like the vinyl wall paper in the bathroom. It warms up the room instead of having everything tiled.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank joydelightsinjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    50
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
141
55
11
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austintown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I am a travel agent so I stay in a lot of hotels and hear about a lot of hotels. I have always liked the Marriott chain and chose this Courtyard to stay at with my family (3 kids). We purchased the breakfast package and were very pleased with the breakfast (made to order not buffet). The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to please us. Upon check-in she confirmed our "not guaranteed" requests but all were accommodated. Room was very clean; they are not huge but not too small either. We were very pleased with our stay. We did not use them but the grounds looked very nice as well. They had a few tables and a fire going if you wanted to sit outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlenep10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The reviews were excellent so I was encouraged that we would be happy travelers. We booked two rooms for the senior rate and could not have been better served. Not only were our requests for a high floor, our room had a walk-in shower to accommodate our needs. The beds are so good you want to pack them. The staff, Maggie and Josh are keepers. We left our credit card at the restaurant and they called to let us know that the Marriott had our card and then sent a staff member to make sure the card was in the safe at the hotel. We really enjoyed the breakfast. Yes, you have to pay, however, the cook to order makes a great start. Great concept to combine the Springhill Suites and Courtyard. Can't wait to see what you do next.

Room Tip: Look for a room on a top floor overlooking the office park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stay here often for business in the Pittsburgh area and this Courtyard in Cranberry Township, PA, is one of the best. The rooms are always immaculate and extremely comfortable. The staff is outstanding and go way out of their way to accommodate you - especially Robby, Todd, Bill, Lucas, Maggie, Stephanie, and Donna. Always a pleasure to stay at this Marriott Courtyard location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I'm a frequent business traveler and a Marriott loyal user. I've stayed in all the Marriott properties in the Cranberry Woods area. My recent trip was to attend a wedding, but now I will always choose this property when I return to the area. The hotel is beautiful, very modern, and inviting. The staff was extremely accomodating and helpful during my stay from checkin, to the bistro, to checkout. The hotel is in close proximity to all the major highways, as well as shopping and dining. I will mention I was on a Marriott rewards stay, but they treated me no differently than as if I was paying regular rack rate. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mndzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stumbled upon this brand new/newly decorated Courtyard after attending a Pirates game. What a nice hotel. Friendly staff, large rooms and large bathrooms. It's 20-25 minutes north of the ballpark, but if you're heading towards Youngstown/Cleveland/Chicago, it's perfectly located.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monessen PA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very new hotel, room are somewhat small but very nicely laid out. Bathroom was very large when compared to the room. Bed and linen was very good quality. Unlike others, no problem with the satellite TV. Only downside for us was the lack of complementary coffee and breakfast ( we usually stay at Hampton Inn or HI Express), but that was not a deal killer for us. Good location off of I-79 which made for easy access to the hotel, There are several chain restaurants just a short drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
933 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
583 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Address: 150 Cranberry Woods Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new experience at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods, located in the Cranberry Woods business park along with our neighbors Westinghouse, McKesson, Verizon, and MSA. We are a preferred choice among hotels in Cranberry, Pennsylvania, offering our guests the flexibility and choices to eat, work, and relax in a newly designed space. Upon entering our state-of-the-art lobby, you’ll see that our hotel’s different from other hotels near Pittsburgh. At the center of our lobby is The Bistro, your spot for breakfast and coffee in the morning, and for dinner and drinks in the evening. Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods hotel distinguishes itself among other hotels near Pittsburgh with perks you won’t find anywhere else. We’re sure you'll enjoy spaces designed for you to work or unwind, free wifi throughout the hotel, and access to the latest news and weather via our GoBoard™ technology. Your stay at Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing