We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveler rating
815
167
57
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
167
57
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffbeautiful lobbybreakfast staffa great staystaying at this hotelvery nice hotelcookiesbusiness trippastryhot tubcomfortable roomfitness centershopping and restaurantsconvenient locationlots of restaurantseasy accessgreat customer service
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Room are clean, and they have everything we need to have a comfortable stay.
The rooms have mirrors everywhere, new bathrooms, the studios suits have two TVs.
Definitely, I recommend this Hotel for vacation, business or other activities in mind you may have...The bar-breakfast area service, specially in the morning have wonderful service, two of the ladies that are ones of the best make you feel happy and like you are at home with her attention and service, they are Geraldine and Divine, like her name, she is divine....

Room Tip: 5th floor- Rear corner suites rooms are quite and spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Dear Carlos R.,

Thank you for your enthusiastic review of your experience with us. We are glad to hear you had such pleasurable interaction with our staff. We are happy to hear that your were able to enjoy the design of our rooms as well as it was clean and comfortable for you. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Came in from NJ for a few days on a business trip. Each morning Geraldine was a welcome face during breakfast. Great service and very personable. Hotel is very nice and clean. Will definitly be back anytime I come into town.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Dear Alison S.,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that our staff made your stay an enjoyable one. Everyone here at the Hilton Garden Inn strive to give our guest the best possible experience that they can have. We look forward to seeing you the next time your are in from New Jersey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

New and clean hotel, rooms with microwave and coffee machine, plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel is the standard Garden Inn package, with an indoor pool and an adequate gym. Located close highways, easy access. Staff is not very eager to recognize Hhonnors members and offer upgrades, etc, so make sure to ask for the things that belong you according your status. Otherwise ok place to stay.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Audi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Dear Audi77,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one and you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer such as our fitness area and indoor pool. We are sorry to hear that your Hilton honors status was not acknowledged. We do our best to offer upgrades to our members whenever possible. However due to occupancy they are not always available. We do value our Hilton honors members and we're sorry for the miscommunication. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

We have used this Hotel every time we work north of Pittsburgh. Have gotten to know the staff through the last year or so. Always considered the Hilton on the top end for hotels but did not understand what that really meant until this trip. Booked for two weeks for the job so stayed over the weekend. We found out Friday night there was a wedding party also staying on the same floor and next door. Can you imagine needing to sleep and hearing excessive noise/wrestling/profanity/door pounding, etc next door. Then again on Saturday night. So, 2am finally called downstairs (OK so I might be a little more understanding then the next guy) to see if anything could be done. The night attendant said she would send security up. Do not know what transpired but the noise went on until 2:30ish. I mentioned the noise the next morning at breakfast and the day manager apologized and refunded two nights plus two dinners. Not sure if that would compensate everyone but I was satisfied. On another subject the wait staff do a fantastic job in welcoming the guests, remembering repeat guests and make the hotel stay much more comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Dear Dale F.,

Thank you for continuing to be loyal guest. We love to hear about our staff interaction, especially with our returning guests. We're so sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with the wedding party. We are glad to hear that we were able to make it up to you. We hope this experience hasn't had a negative impact on your impression of us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Clean, super friendly staff, inviting lobby, comfortable room. Would stay again. Minor suggestions: need tea bags in the room (in addition to coffee), finding hotel on GPS was a problem for many in our party. Breakfast is provided only for a charge.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huggrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Dear huggrunner,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for you difficulty in finding our hotel. For our hotel only being three years old, not all GPS systems have been updated. All of our staff is knowledgeable to the area that you could always call and we would be happy to give directions. Since updating to the new keurig machines we no longer do have tea bags but there is a tea k-cup as an option. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews