We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel was a excellent value and was located in an area of easy access to major interstate highways. It was less than one mile away from my destination. The lobby and rooms were clean and attractive. The staff were very helpful and professional. I'd definitely stay again and have already recommended it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Toni A.

Thank you for being a guest of ours and for also providing your kind words about our property here in Cranberry Township. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and the ease of access to the major interstate highways and other amenities of Cranberry. Also I am glad you enjoyed our clean guest rooms and all of our team members. Again, thank you for being a guest of ours and we look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 966 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here for a quick business trip... very nice, good food, timely room service, quiet with good internet. Lobby was lovely - comfortable to sit in rather than room. Close to restaurants and stores, gas station too. Made business travel very simple.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Rebecca M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your kind review of you most recent stay with us here in Cranberry Township. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us including our guest rooms, Garden Grille and Bar, and our beautiful comfortable lobby area. Our lobby creates a great atmosphere for business travelers yet has a great sociable ambiance. Cranberry Township is a beautiful area and provides easy access to many amenities as you stated. Again, I would like to thank you for your kind words and for also being a guest of ours. We hope to see you soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We love this hotel and have stayed here a few times. We are never let down! The hotel is beautiful and every inch of it is clean. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The breakfast served in the restaurant is delicious and they offer a good selection to chose from. Michael the food and beverage manager and Diane our server were superb. Very professional and really paid special attention to our children. Our housekeeper was also very nice and everyday our room and bathroom looked just had it did the first day we walked in it. The front desk staff were awesom and so was Dave the custodian. They really took an interest in our needs and I enjoyed our vacation so much more because of this. I would most definitely recommend staying here. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Stacie G,

Thank you for being a guest of ours and for also providing this wonderful review of your most recent stay with us here in Cranberry Township. I am more than pleased to see that you highly enjoyed our level of hospitality that not only our property itself offers but our team members as well. Michael, Diane, Dave and the other team members you had encountered during your stay are great assets to our team and have a true focus on delivering a high level of service to each guest. I am also pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay including our delicious cook to order breakfast in the morning along with our clean guest rooms. I am thrilled we had made your vacation one to remember and we hope to see you again soon when you are in the area. Again, thank you for being a guest of ours and for providing your kind words. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel and exceptionally nice staff. But unless you like a very hard bed you won't be happy. I hardly slept. Others in the same chain have better beds. There is a lot of fast food and other resources nearby but it is NOT Pittsburgh. It is a way north exurb. There is a Chinese fusion restaurant in the strip nearby which is top of the line quality.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Julia B,

Thank you for the positive recognition of our hotel in general, most notably our exceptionally nice staff. However, realizing that a good night's sleep is ultimately the most important part of a guest's stay regardless of the hotel's features and level of service provided, I sincerely apologize that you found this aspect to be unacceptable. I too have stayed in hotels with uncomfortable beds, so can certainly empathize with your experience. Honestly, we do get a lot of compliments on the comfort of our beds, but understanding that mattress comfort can be influenced by personal preference based on a comparison to a guest's home bed, we do have customization options available for those who prefer a softer or firmer experience. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better sleep experience, and if so, please contact me personally so that I can exhaust all efforts to ensure your comfort.

Thank you

Benjamin Ward
bward@vistahost.net
(724) 779-9999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

During my recent trip to Pittsburgh, PA for multtiple sales calls, I stayed at the Hilton Gardne Inn in Cranberry Twp PA. While the extreme cold snap caused minor watert issues int he lobby, the hotel management and staff went out of their way to accomodate. Very much appreciated and yes, I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Paul D,


Thank you for being a guest of ours and for also providing your kind review of our property here in Cranberry Township. I would also like to thank you for your understanding that though the cold weather brought minor issues, we had a high level of focus on making sure all of our guests were accommodated. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us for your business travels and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The wait staff is excellent; very attentive and caring for their hotel guests.
My wife and I enjoyed the ambiance of the bar and restaurant. The dinner was delicious and very moderately priced. A great value!
Our host, Amber, was very responsive to our every need. We were very impressed at the high quality of service and superior quality of food serviced in an in-house hotel restaurant.
Breakfast was fantastic for the price!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Hartley H,

Thank you for being a guest of ours and for also providing your kind review regarding our property here in Cranberry Township. Our Garden Grille and Bar is a great place to relax and socialize with its open layout and beautiful decor to create a perfect ambiance. Our food and beverage team is driven to deliver a high level of service and delicious entrees. Amber is a great member of our team and I am pleased you had the chance to encounter her hospitality. Again, I would like to thank you for being a guest of ours and for also sharing your kind review of your most recent stay with us. We hope to see you soon, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have stayed at the Hilton Garden inn in cranberry township twice. The first being our anniversary . We were treated with choc. covered strawberries and a card. We love the bar and lounge area and the happy hour. Everyone in the staff treated us very well. We will return

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Deborah1954,

Thank you for being a guest of ours and for also providing your kind words regarding your stays with us here in Cranberry Township. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and your love for our property! Our team members strive to deliver a high level of personalized service to all of our guests to create a wonderful experience. Our lobby area and Garden Grille and Bar is a great place to relax and enjoy some of our delicious entrees and happy hour specials. Again, thank you for being a guest of ours and we are excited for your return to the area! We appreciate your kind words and wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
449 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
622 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Address: 2000 Garden View Ln, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-5328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range: $120 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry, PA is located near downtown Pittsburgh, the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Westinghouse and Heinz – with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment attractions in the Pittsburgh area. Visit Moraine State Park Beach – where you can go biking, skiing, rent a boat, kayak or canoe to explore the 3, 225 acre lake. Go golfing at the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course – only six miles from our hotel. Enjoy guest rooms with complimentary WiFi, room service, and 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs. Drink cocktails from our on-site bar on our outdoor patio after dinner at our full-service, on-site restaurant – The Garden Grille and Bar®. You’ll also enjoy our indoor pool, fitness room, and walking track. Our Cranberry hotel offers more than 2,100 sq. ft. of flexible event space, with a 24-hour business center, delicious on-site catering, and modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing