We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale and stylish in the suburbs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The best surprise here is dinner in the lobby restaurant. They offer a small plate option which rivals the finest restaurants. The steak with chimichurri sauce was perfectly cooked and our server very professional. I'd go back just to eat in the restaurant...it's really that good!

The hotel excels in other areas as well It has a stylish and comfortable lobby, different than most Hilton Garden's I've stayed in before. The front desk is helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were able to check in early. The lobby has these cool chairs with a swinging desk arm and power outlet...great for working. My room was well decorated with a laminate wood foyer and bath...nice touch, especially with the oversized glass shower. Everything in the room was spotless and comfortable, Starbucks coffee in the room and a refrigerator. Nice selection of channels on the tv and plenty of pillows on the bed.

This hotel offers a good value, stylish decor and professional service. You can't ask for anything more! More Hilton Garden Inn's should take note of this property and the chef at their restaurant.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank realhanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Realhanes,

Thank you for being a guest of ours and providing your kind words about our in-house restaurant, lobby area, and guest rooms. I am glad to see that you highly enjoyed our property and our hospitality. The steak with the chimichurri sauce is a delicious dish of ours and is highly enjoyed as you have noted. I will be sure to share this review with our Food & Beverage team members along with our other departments. Again, thank you for your kind words and being a guest of ours. We hope to see you soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 987 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here just one night and as others have said, the rates are too high for what and where it is. We wouldn't have stayed here if we had to pay for the room. But instead I found that the 20k Hhonors point redemption rate is a good deal. I would have booked that, but then I saw the website offering a points & cash rate of 8k points & $40+ tax ($44 total) So I booked that and think I got a great deal because the place turned out to be really nice.

Everything in the hotel was new looking and the room itself was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was in great shape, and the TV was a big flat screen. The breakfast was really good and free for us because of hhonors status, but would have been well worth the $10 price. The only complaint we had was the absolutely terrible noise insulation. We could hear every word that the neighbors said, and they were up until 2:30am and then back up at 8am. No exaggerating here, we could hear their conversations as clearly as if they had been an open doorway between our rooms. Obviously the only thing between the two rooms is drywall which is not even close to sufficient for hotel room walls. This really ruined our sleep and is the reason that I can't give the hotel a "5" and it was almost bad enough to drop it to a "3". But everything else was so nice I must go with a "4".

I would stay here again, but only on a points or points/cash stay, and I would definitely bring my earplugs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Frank3355,

Thank you for being a guest of ours and taking the time to review and provide feedback about our hotel. I would also like to thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors Member. I am glad that you enjoyed our guest rooms along with our Made to Order Breakfast at our Garden Grille. The Hilton Honors point option is always a great choice for Hilton Honors Members. The value of our hotel is determined by all of our complimentary amenities that we have to offer such as our salt water pool, hot tub, workout facility, complimentary wifi along with a 24 hour business center and our service that we deliver to each guest that stays with us. Another determination of the value of the hotel would be the market and its demand. I would like to apologize for the noise levels you had experienced from your neighbors that evening and if there is anything that I could personally do, please feel free to contact us. With neighbors that are louder we do take proper action to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible. Sleeping is one of the most important parts of a stay for a guest and we love to ensure that any future complaints will be taken care of when reported. Again, thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

An outstanding Hilton Garden Inn with a very friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient to PA Turnpike and an easy drive to downtown Pittsburgh via interstate highways. Excellent breakfast available with eggs made to order. Other meals available in the hotel, but also found several good restaurants in the immediate area. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandpaTuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Grandpa Tuba,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our team members, made to order breakfast, and our surrounding area. We take great pride in the hospitality we offer to every guest and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you for your review and being a guest of ours. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

New Hilton Garden Inn sits up on a hill. Easy access from the side road, Longtree Way. Neither of my GPS units could find the address on Garden View Lane. Use 7077 Franklin Road, Cranberry Township, PA. There is a Breakfast buffet which is not included but it comes with a choice of made to order eggs/omlets. The cut fresh fruit doesn't always look very appealing. It looks like the same fruit put out for a couple of days instead of freshly cut that morning. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms clean and have a refrig/microwave. Nice size bathroom but lacking shelves to store your personal items out of the way for housekeeping. Along with the regular coffee maker and real cups is an additional coffee by Starbucks with its own coffee machine and to go cups. Fitness center is a nice size with 2 benches and weights up to 50 lbs plus a universal weight machine. Cardio machines do not include TVs. There is a pool and a hot tub but both are very small. I enjoy coming back here for work.

Room Tip: Select a room on the west side of the building to see the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank job_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Job_tourist,

Thank you for taking the time to review and provide feedback about our property here in Cranberry Township. We highly enjoy all feedback from our guests and strive to make every stay, the best stay. I will be sure to share this review and feedback with our team members. I am glad you enjoyed our workout facility, staff, and your overall stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area and again thank you for your review of our hotel. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight stay on our road trip in July 2013. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. I thought the cost was good for the hotel type considering we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express on the way back home for about the same amount and didn't think it was anywhere near as nice. The only reason we didn't stay at the Hilton Garden Inn on the way back home was because they didn't have a room available for the night we needed. I would definitely stay at the hotel again. The only issue we had with the hotel was a family with a baby was in the room next to us and the baby cried in the middle of the night for some time so I wished the rooms were a little more sound proofed. Otherwise, everything else was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Mara D,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and being a guest of ours! I am glad to see that you enjoyed our team members, cleanliness and overall stay. I am sorry to hear about the level of noise you experienced and if there is anything I can personally do please feel free to contact us. We hope to see you soon and perhaps on your next road trip through the area. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on a long road trip. We will definately come again. The room as well as the public space is clean and appealing.We enjoyed sitting outside in the courtyard. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kurt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Kurt P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your great feedback about our outdoor lounge, breakfast, and lobby area. The outside seating is wonderful this time of year and goes perfect with the fantastic view of Cranberry Township. Again, thank you for your review and being a guest of ours! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I would like to thank the staff for a wonderful weekend for our boys. We had a team of ten year old boys that played in a baseball tournament. The hotel is very clean and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeC1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear MikeC1313,

Thank you for being a guest of ours and taking the time to review our hotel. We always enjoy making every guest feel welcome especially our sports teams! We enjoyed having your baseball team stay with us and I am happy that everyone enjoyed our hospitality and had a wonderful time. We cannot wait until next year's tournament! Safe travels and see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
651 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Address: 2000 Garden View Ln, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-5328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range: $90 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry, PA is located near downtown Pittsburgh, the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Westinghouse and Heinz – with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment attractions in the Pittsburgh area. Visit Moraine State Park Beach – where you can go biking, skiing, rent a boat, kayak or canoe to explore the 3, 225 acre lake. Go golfing at the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course – only six miles from our hotel. Enjoy guest rooms with complimentary WiFi, room service, and 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs. Drink cocktails from our on-site bar on our outdoor patio after dinner at our full-service, on-site restaurant – The Garden Grille and Bar®. You’ll also enjoy our indoor pool, fitness room, and walking track. Our Cranberry hotel offers more than 2,100 sq. ft. of flexible event space, with a 24-hour business center, delicious on-site catering, and modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing