We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our new spot in Cranberry area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“We loved our new spot in Cranberry area”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for mother’s day weekend/girl’s shopping trip and this hotel was the perfect spot for us.

First I should mention we were booked and excited to stay at the new Courtyard Marriott very close by but when we had to add another night (Thursday) the rates at the Courtyard became prohibitive for some reason and then forced me to check other options. This led us to the Hilton Garden that had opened since we booked the Courtyard. The Hilton Garden’s Rates were reasonable compared to The Courtyard Marriott’s unreasonable rates (80% more than the HG on the Thursday). We quickly booked the HG and then realized from an email from them we could use our loyalty points. Fantastic! As we often find it so hard to use points from any loyalty programs we belong to. So this left us more money for our shopping. We were very happy and pleased even before our stay.

The location is handy, being right off the interstate and between the shopping of an outlet mall and then everything Pittsburgh offers very close by.

The hotel is very new and looks exactly as the pictures on the website so I didn’t bother taking any pictures of the room and lobby to post here as I usually do.

Public Areas: There were enough elevators and they were fast. The lobby was really nice and they had water, great coffee, tea and hot chocolate available which saved us the money and multiple trips to Starbuck’s. In the evening, they had some wine available for happy hour and a beautiful patio area with big plush chairs to sit, relax and watch the sunset. The hotel faced west for a great sunset view. Unfortunately we missed both as we were busy but many others were enjoying the wine and sunset.
The room: Big enough and more than comfortable for three adult women. Nice pillows and a good selection of TV stations and a coffee and tea making area as well as a small refrigerator.

The bathroom was a good size and lots of counter space to put our stuff. We all noticed the good water pressure in the shower, a good shower head and soft absorbent towels. The Bath & Body Works products are also very appreciated to use. Everything girls need to enjoy a stay.

If I had to be picky, and make a recommendation to the hotel management, I would suggest getting at least 1 full size trolley for luggage. They had these small single person carts which would be great if I was on business. If you have a wheeling suitcase you really don’t need it. For family luggage from the car and multiple bags vs. suitcases they are useless. Everything falls through the bars on the bottom, where the full size carts have a solid bottom. We found it very hard to lug our purchases up to the room and back down again on check out.

We stayed in room 428 and I would recommend and we already served for two more weekends during the summer.

Room Tip: For a nice view ask for a room facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not provide plastic cups in the room. Used glasses and / or paper cups
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to everyone! We appreciate you writing about your experience with us. As we get are aproaching our year anniversary, it is so nice to see that people take the time to fill out surveys and write about us. We believe that any feedback only helps a business get better at service. We take all feedback serious and share them with our staff. This will also be shared during our monthly meeting. The entire team will have a big smile on their faces when I read this one in particular.

We hope that during your next ladies weekend getaway that you would come back to our location and enjoy our patio area for the sun rise and sun set. It is beautiful watching it from our location because of us being surrounded by the mountains here in Cranberry Twp. We hope to see you soon!

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    137
    48
    15
    6
See reviews for
307
161
37
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our family, including my sister and two daughters' families, used this hotel as a meeting point for a family wedding we were attending. With the pool and lobby space, the children were able to have fun too. A hot breakfast was included and was excellent. We would happily return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SojournerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for writing about the wonderful ammenities that we have at our location for lesiure guests with children. We are in our wedding season and have many groups who choose our location for those reasons. We are so excited that we were the Hotel that you chose to meet with family. We appreciate you staying with us and if you decide to meet up with your family again, we welcome you back.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here twice in the past two weeks, for one night each time. Driving from Washington, DC area to MI and, with late starts in DC, decided to go only half-way and spend the night. Glad that I did. The hotel is quite new, clean, comfortable and well-located. It is about 2 miles off the PA Turnpike exit at Cranberry. Lots of restaurants in the area, some good "traveler shopping" with a Target and at least one supermarket and there even is a movie theatre for those travelers who want something different from TV.

Room was large, with a refrigerator, coffee maker and a nice desk. Closet was real and not simply a rack. Bathroom was fine. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpfully eager to assist.
Managed a $120 room rate, which was an outstanding value. In November, I made the same drive and stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Cranberry for $99. The Hilton Garden Inn is so much better that it is really unfair to compare the two. The extra $21 was well spent in terms of quiet, convenience, cleanliness and. . . .well, just about everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylerarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Greetings,

I am so happy that we were able to provide the level of service for your money. We appreciate you writing about us on the site. I am glad to see that you found us and will be staying with us while in the Cranberry Twp area. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next drive through.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very convenient to Pittsburgh. Exceptional service, brand new. Very nice lobby area with bar. Full breakfast available was a welcome surprise. Comfortable clean rooms. Perfect for a weekend getaway for shopping or pittsburgh events.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ccptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are excited that you found our location for a perfect getaway for shopping and Pittsburgh events. I personally live in the city of Pittsburgh and we are a short distance away from many attractions. We take pride in keeping our lobby and our entire hotel beautiful. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next get away.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The property is new and cannot be found on my GPS so if you stay here call Hotel for different address to plug into the GPS.
That being said the rooms are very nice but more important the staff is superb. You are greeted every morning with an hello from the front desk person. The restaurant personnel are friendly and attentive. Would recommend this property without hesitation.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PlasticRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about our team! We take great pride in the word "hospitality". It is very important in this business to have the friendliest staff possible. I think that we did a wonderful job selecting the right team members.

Our address that we do use is 7076 Franklin Rd. I know the frustrations on our address not being able to be found in the GPS. We really appreciate your business and want to thank you for recommending us to others.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Although this hotel is located on the opposite site of PA228 from the mall (and so you'll need a car), it's an excellent business hotel in short driving distance from everything. The staff are friendly and efficient, and the rooms (especially suites) are spacious and well laid-out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about our location. Although we are on the other side of the shopping area, we have many places that are going on our side of 228 as well. Currently we do have many restaurants at the bottom of our hill that are within short walking distance.

We are happy that you chose to stay with us while in the Cranberry Twp area for business. We really appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
386 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The great thing about Hilton Garden Inns is they are consistent from city to city. I found this hotel to be no different. The hotel is clean, breakfast very good and the staff friendly. The rooms were very nice and the beds comfortable. We slept well. I will stay at this HGI the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeBoxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about the Hilton Garden Inn Cranberry Twp. We take great pride in our hotel and service. We are just about to come up on our first year anniversary and worked very hard to be consistent with the other Hilton Garden Inn's around the country. We really appreciate your buisness and hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
408 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
554 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Address: 2000 Garden View Ln, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-5328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry, PA is located near downtown Pittsburgh, the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Westinghouse and Heinz – with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment attractions in the Pittsburgh area. Visit Moraine State Park Beach – where you can go biking, skiing, rent a boat, kayak or canoe to explore the 3, 225 acre lake. Go golfing at the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course – only six miles from our hotel. Enjoy guest rooms with complimentary WiFi, room service, and 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs. Drink cocktails from our on-site bar on our outdoor patio after dinner at our full-service, on-site restaurant – The Garden Grille and Bar®. You’ll also enjoy our indoor pool, fitness room, and walking track. Our Cranberry hotel offers more than 2,100 sq. ft. of flexible event space, with a 24-hour business center, delicious on-site catering, and modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing