We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT ACCEPT ROOM 512” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“DO NOT ACCEPT ROOM 512”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

(GPS still not finding the hotel) and directions on their site do steer you to the Courtyard by distance.

We stayed for 2 nights and had booked 2 rooms several weeks or a month in advance. We were out all day sightseeing and shopping. We returned late in the evening to our rooms and settled in for the night. Room 511 was perfect, great bed, very clean, nice new hotel in a very convenient location. I’d kill for a Hilton bed at home.
Room 512; I suspect must be under the main A/C unit/Heating System on the roof or something. I would imagine no vibration pads were used. It was like trying to sleep beside a jet getting ready to take off on a runway. We waited around for a while to see if it got better, checked the hallway, checked if a bathroom fan was left on, checked room 511, all had no noise. Just room 512. I called the desk, got put on hold. When the girl came back to the phone she said someone would come up. They came they listened and when prompted they us another room on the same floor. In Pajamas late in the evening we moved rooms.

We again tried to settle down for the night, look for pay for view to watch with family from down the hall in 511. We picked up the phone to call the desk about finding pay for view, and our two room phones did not work. So get dressed, go down to the front desk ask if we could have a working phone. This time for the phones 2 people came, a security guard and the girl from the desk. They checked the phones which did not work and took them to our old room and switched them with the new ones. Yay they worked. They were kind and apologetic, and this time when prompted they gave us an on the house breakfast.
Besides the issues we were very comfortable there, and pleased with the quiet room and very comfortable bed. I am just very surprised they are still trying to place people in room 512 when they were all very aware of the noise problem.
Yes we are long time hilton rewards members. We sure didn’t drive from Toronto to try to sleep with that wicked noise.

Room Tip: pretty clear, NOT 512
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuesdaysgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJassel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Good morning!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm very sorry you experienced noise issues in room 512. Though I am very happy the rest of your experience was pleasant (dispute the phones!). I can't ask for anything more than for my team to be empathetic and gracious throughout any issue that arises, and I'm glad they handled yours well.

I hope you choose our facility during your next visit and would love to invite you back for a seamless, peaceful stay from the start ON US. Please contact me via e-mail if you are planning another trip to Cranberry Township.

Rest assured that the noise issues related to room 512 were addressed. One call to our mechanical installation team (MechTech) solved half of the noise issues with a solution almost as simple as the flick of a switch. Also our faulty phones were sent in this week to be replaced per the 5 year warranty we have on them. Had you not reported they weren't working, we may not have known for quite a while. Thank you so much for identifying that problem.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Jassel, General Manager
tjassel@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    129
    47
    14
    6
See reviews for
288
154
34
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our company had an all day conference for over 50 people. The conference went very well. The planning was easy with Patty Connor including our last minute changes. The staff was very responsive and easy to work with. The facility is new and very clean. The food was excellent. We had last minute adjustments to make and everyone pitched in and made it happen. We also stayed overnight and the rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mka815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJassel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Good afternoon!

THANK YOU SO MUCH for your comments and review. We LOVE Ms. Patty, and I'm so thankful and appreciative that you recognized her great efforts as well. Please come visit for your next meeting needs!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Jassel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent three nights in this new hotel which open in May 2012. The rooms still had the new carpet smell. The hotel was clean because it was new, not because of the staff. After our first night stay, housekeeping failed to empty one of the two trash cans in the room. The second day we were out of room from 9:15 am to 5:30 pm and our room was not touched at all. At least at Motel 6 they clean your room.

Room Tip: This hotel is getting a higher rating from me than it should because it is so new (opened May 2012...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne7357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJassel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Good evening Dwayne,

Thank you for writing a review about our new property. I am SO SORRY you had any sort of housekeeping cleanliness issues! We are working working working toward perfecting all of our new areas including housekeeping. I have shared this review with my housekeeping management and team members.

Please allow me to invite you back to the property on us during your next visit to Cranberry Township, and give us a chance to make it up to you. We simply cannot leave a sour taste in your mouth!

Please contact me directly at tiffany.jassel@hilton.com, and we can arrange your special dates.

Very Sincerely,

Tiffany Jassel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

this hotel had it all. i stayed for one night with my wife and 3year old son. the staff were amazing and accomidating and the room was stunning with a great view overlooking cranberry township. located in a prime locaton with everything and anything very close by if you would need something outside of the hotel grounds. the only thing negative i have to say about this hotel was that the pool wasnt the biggest and the hot tub was also small. the rest paid for itself and you surely do get the bang for your buck.

Room Tip: rooms facing east have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Greetings,

We are so happy that our location was worth our room rates. We apologize for the size of our indoor swimming pool and hot tub. We appreciate you taking the time to place your feedback on tripadvisor. We hope that you will be staying at our Hilton Garden Inn again soon.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

My fiance and I only had to stay one night in town for a 5K that we were running the next day. We booked the Hilton mainly because of price, but was completely and utterly surprised at what an amazing hotel this was! Our room was massive, the staff was so friendly and helpful, and everything was so clean and well taken care of. The only downfall we had was finding the hotel in our GPS. The hotel is, I believe, only 3 months old, so it is very new to all the older GPS systems. But we soon found it (it was actually pretty easy to find without GPS) and had a very great night there. Overall, a definite 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lam42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Greetings,

Thank you so much for your feedback on tripadvisor. We really apprecaite your comments on the great staff we have at our Hilton Garden Inn. I am sorry that our location is not on the GPS system yet. I am very happy to hear that you found our location quickly without it. We hope that we are always your first choice while visiting the Cranberry area.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and had a truly enjoyable stay. We were immediately greeted by friendly and warm staff who whisked us through the check in process. This hotel is new and as such you would expect it to be very clean, which it was in our case. The 2 queen size beds make all the difference when traveling with a family of 3-4 people. There is a restaurant situated within the hotel and we enjoyed a nice sit down breakfast on one morning of our stay. (Please note that breakfast is not included with the basic room rate.) I would stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel!
As a side note, when in Cranberry try Mad Mex for Mexican food and Bravo for Italian food. Eat and Park is great for breakfast and Primanti Brothers is great all around pizza/American eatery.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevators and stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Greetings,

Thank you so much for writing about our brand new hotel on this website!! We are excited to be opened and provide the best customer service possible. I am so happy that you enjoyed our Great American Grill. We hope that you will stay with us on your future travels to our area.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We made a last minute reservation here on our way to Washington DC. It was a wonderful stay! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The room and the bathroom were spacious. We got an actual wooden crib for our daughter rather than the usual port-a-crib offered at other hotels. Check-in was simple and staff was very welcoming. There are plenty of places to eat right around the property. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone on this route.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barkja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Greetings,

Thank you for your comments on our location. We really look forward to your next visit with us on your next visit to the Cranberry area. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay at our location.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Address: 2000 Garden View Ln, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-5328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry, PA is located near downtown Pittsburgh, the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Westinghouse and Heinz – with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment attractions in the Pittsburgh area. Visit Moraine State Park Beach – where you can go biking, skiing, rent a boat, kayak or canoe to explore the 3, 225 acre lake. Go golfing at the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course – only six miles from our hotel. Enjoy guest rooms with complimentary WiFi, room service, and 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs. Drink cocktails from our on-site bar on our outdoor patio after dinner at our full-service, on-site restaurant – The Garden Grille and Bar®. You’ll also enjoy our indoor pool, fitness room, and walking track. Our Cranberry hotel offers more than 2,100 sq. ft. of flexible event space, with a 24-hour business center, delicious on-site catering, and modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing