We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
1 review
“Marvelous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

We came to town from Long Island, NY for a 14 y/o boys soccer tournament. From the help and guidance we received during booking, to the hotel helping us out with a late checkout for our families, our experience at this hotel was extraordinary. Easy to locate, beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean, friendly knowledgeable service; these would be fitting descriptions for this review. Jackie Gillespie, Director of group sales, and Shaun Vincente, Front Desk Manager, made our stay so easy and pleasant. They arranged for our team to have a board room to meet in daily, were wonderful to work with, and could not have been more accomodating. The staff receives an A+ for professionalism and courtesy, and the hotel the same grade the previously mentioned reasons. All the families we traveled with (11 families, 35 people) were equally thrilled. If we return to the Pittsburgh area, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    122
    43
    18
    13
See reviews for
114
58
22
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phila.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

The front desk were very professional and always willing to help.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

We thought are stay with you was great. The staff was very helpfull and polite. The food was good. Also the securety was good.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

The best word to describe the Pittsburgh North Marriott in Cranberry Township, PA is fabulous! This hotel has the most professional, friendly, and knowledgeable group of employees that truly want your experience at their location to be the best you've ever had.

From the front desk, to the guests services cleaning staff, the room service, restaurant, and concierge as well as the management - everyone strives to provide excellent customer service and they succeed every time. I am never disappointed when I stay at the Pittsburgh North Marriott.

The rooms are spacious, and the beds are extremely comfortable. It's a delight to sleep over at this hotel. I have even considered purchasing similar bedding available on the marriott.com website for a friend who also commented on how much he loved their pillows.

If you're ever in the Pittsburgh area, it's worth the quick drive from the city to stay at the Pittsburgh North Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

We booked two rooms at the hotel for two nights in May for a family wedding. The group was rather large that was staying at hotel. When I first booked I was taken back by the price and thought it was little high and the fact we were not being provided with a breakfast I was concerned about the whole experience. I thought it was just over priced for the name. Well we arrived on friday night and we were greeted by the most pleasant personnel who proceeded to check us in very timely. I asked if we were located near the rest of the family and I was told they place wedding blocks together automatically so we were with the rest of the group who was staying. The hotel was very clean upon arrival. Before proceeding to room the front desk offered suggestion that we come in the door closest to the elevator. This made the move in much easier. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The beds were wonderful. On saturday we had time around the hotel before the wedding so when the cleaning personnel came to clean we asked if they could come back. This was not a problem. When we came back after wedding the room was all clean. We originally had plans to check out on Sunday and proceed to a local restaraunt for brunch, but after being there for several days my brother suggested we stay at hotel and enjoy the buffet breakfast. This was defintely the best decision we made. The staff was top rate. They proceeded to greet each one of us by asking our name and from that point on they called us by name. By the end of my stay I truly knew that what i paid for my accomodations was well worth every cent. The staff was superb.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smich0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern shore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

Stayed two nights for a family wedding and it was very pleasant. The restauurant, bar and check in desk personnel were more that kind and made our stay most comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2009

I was host to a three day event for 80-100 people. The three day experience was great from start to finish. The Sales Department worked with me throughout the overall planning. The Catering Department worked with us in the room arrangements and meal selection. And, the food was prepared to perfection. The Staff at this hotel made everyone feel comfortable an important. I cannot say enough about this wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandpweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pittsburgh Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pittsburgh Marriott North

Property: Pittsburgh Marriott North
Address: 100 Cranberry Woods Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pittsburgh Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best in hotel service when you stay at Pittsburgh Marriott North, winner of the 2005 Marriott International Hotel of the Year award. Ideally located in Cranberry Woods Office Park, we are the newest full-service luxury hotel north of Pittsburgh, PA. Our Cranberry Township hotel offers comfortable and spacious guest rooms, on-site dining and a bar and plenty of meeting space to host your next conference or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pittsburgh Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsburgh Marriott North Hotel Cranberry Township
Marriott Hotel Cranberry Township
Marriott Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing