We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 5 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice 5 day stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, Comfortable and good customer service. Our 4 legged friend accompanied us and we found adequate areas to walk him. There is also a large dog park within a mile or two of the hotel if you want to exercise your pet.

The fridge, microwave and coffee maker came in handy during our stay. We also found the parking to be plentiful even when the hotel was filled.

We were not bothered by the highway noise some folks complained about.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliminatetsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of my property. In addition to being clean, comfortable and a great value, Red Roof Inns has always been a pet friendly company. There is never a deposit for travelers with pets. We only ask that pets are not left unattended and that owners clean up after their animals. The design of this Inn is ideal for walking your pet and as you mentioned there is a nice dog park near by, Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    62
    29
    15
    15
See reviews for
56
49
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights on a recent business trip. Never stayed in a Red Roof before, but was persuaded to do so by this sights reviews. Wasn't disappointed, large clean room with good desk space, internet access, comfortable bed, clean modern bathroom, serviced daily. Location is good for getting onto the highways, and plenty of places nearby to get a bite if needed. And importantly the value for money was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review my property. This property was recently completely renovated. My guests are very pleased with the outcome. Our location allows easy access to all area destinations. We are also conveniently located near numerous restaurants and shopping centers. At Red Roof Inns, we strive to provide excellent lodging experiences to all of our guests. Value is a major component. We are clean and comfortable at all times and our rates are very reasonable. I am glad you tried us out and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre PA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at this location first weekend in August had 2 rooms one for 3 night other one for 4 nights. Rooms were clean and neat both were equipped with Refrigerator, micro wave and coffee maker. The Inn does have number of quest that are there for longer times but posed no problem. Parking can be tight but acceptable for commercial vehicle they have them park on perimeter of lot and that works fine. Needed to ask for some extra towels and wash clothes and no problem getting them. easy access to Pa Turnpike and Rte 79. When checking in we were given a list of restaurants in Area that gave discounts to guests and we used that to our advantage. We were at Pittsburg International for an event and this worked fine. Little noise from highways or other guests. Not certain if AAA or AARP discounts offered and I forgot to ask.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LogginTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of my property. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable and affordable lodging to all of our guests. I am glad you had the chance to sample some of the fine restaurants in our area. Many provide discounts to my guests. You mentioned easy access to US76 & US79. This location offers travelers effortless availability to Pittsburgh and all areas in southwest PA. Frequent travelers to this area are well aware of the bottlenecks caused by the numerous bridges and tunnels. Our location avoids most of them. Downtown, airport, points north and east, all easily accessed. Thank you again for your review. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pittsburgh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you're looking to stay overnight in Cranberry, this Red Roof Inn is a good value. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our room included a refrigerator, microwave and one-cup coffee maker. Everything was spotlessly clean. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and accommodated our wishes as to the location of the room. Even though the inn is right next to the PA Turnpike, we did not hear any highway noise. We also heard minimal noise from other guests in the inn.

There were only 2 negatives: 1) the Internet service was unpredictable. One time it would be fine and the next you could not access the Internet, even though the computer was connected to the network. We had to call the toll-free number to restore access (about a 15-minute call). However, they were able to restore our access. 2) Although the beds were very comfortable, the pillows were a bit hard.

For an overnight stay, this Red Roof is a good value, considering how expensive other lodgings have gotten in the Cranberry area. But with no pool or workout area, and no irons/ironing boards in the rooms, you might want to consider another location for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWCJHP25419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review my property. I am glad you found us very clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing the same experience for all of our guests. I would like to apologize for the internet connection and the pillows. We are working with our internet provider to improve service. The pillows were brand new. They do seem a little firm right out of the box. At this location we offer irons and ironing boards in all of our Superior King rooms and have them available upon request for guests choosing a different room type. Red Roof Inns strives to keep our value high. If compared to many of our competitors in the area, our amenities are similar while our room rates are much lower. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you on your next viisit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at this location for family reasons so the location was good, this is a 200 plus room hotel and we were in a back room directly across from a busy highway. We arrived when they were having a 'black out' and didn't want to stay when they didn't know when service would be restored. We did stay here the second night of our trip. (For the first night of our trip we were directed to another Red Roof Inn by the airport and didn't get the same price. The desk clerk was very polite but didn't warn us how far the distance was). The room furnishings were not all updated (only the tv, and sink vanity were) the flooring was a "vinyl wood" and the in room amenities were non existent as well as the breakfast (that was promised). The refrigerator was a very nice one, but the working microwave actually had a dial on it. The air conditioning was left on and the room was freezing, firstly we couldn't turn off the cold and turn on the heat and finally we just unplugged the unit. The heat was from a thermostat on the wall and the heat vents were actually on the opposite wall needless to say we had to have the hotel staff try to help get it running. After an hour it finally started to get warm. The room was clean but the toilet had brown either hard water stains or rust on the inside, and you could see where someone called themselves trying to clean the bath and surrounding walls. I'm just glad we were here for only one night, The next morning we were able to have breakfast at a very nearby place called Perkins that was very satisfactory. I would not recommend this place to anyone but for a little less than a hundred dollars $93.80 (discount) its passible for one night (my opinion).

Room Tip: I would suggest a front room in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westchester NY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review my property. I apologize for the power outage. It was a circumstance beyond our control that resulted in power loss to the entire area. We completely rennovated this Inn earlier this year. I am sorry you found our furnishings dated. You had mentioned that you were promised a continental breakfast. We do not offer a breakfast at this location. I will find the source of the false information and have it corrected. We do have separate heat and cool units at this hotel. I apologize for the confusion of operation. I am glad that you had a good breakfast at the nearby Perkin's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The room was updated nicely. although vinyl flooring could be cold in winter. Nice access to Pittsburgh, only 20 min. from downtown. Pricey for a red roof, but not for the location. Turning on the air conditioner/heat will drown out interstate noise easily.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review my property. You are correct, our location is one of the best in the area. Guests may easily access both I-79 and I-76 as well as US19. Pittsburgh is an effortless drive from Cranberry Township. I-279 is a brand new highway with no construction in progress. No bottlenecks (tunnels and bridges) either. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as an overnighter after catching a Pirates game. Location was perfect, right off the highway. Check in was fast and friendly. Property was well cared for. Our room was on the smaller size but accommodated two adults and two kids nicely. Most importantly the room was clean. Price was average($82) and have seen many Red Roofs lower, even for a Saturday. Overall, a nice little stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weim99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on my property. Our location is perfect for quick access to all attractions in the area. Stadiums, museums, theaters, shopping... We are minutes from Pittsburgh. I am pleased you found the Inn well cared for. We take pride in providing excellent lodging experiences for all of our guests. I look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
357 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pittsburgh Cranberry
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pitt...
#14 of 15 in Cranberry Township
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township

Property: Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Address: 20009 US 19 & Marguerite Road, I-76 at US Route 19, Exit #28, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cranberry Township
#7 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township Hotel Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing