We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IMPRESSED FOR THE PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IMPRESSED FOR THE PRICE”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had red the reviews prior to reserving my room. I noticed they had just finished a a lot of rennovating. This place turned out to be very nice. I like the hard wood floors. We chose the smaller room for the cheaper price. It did not have a microwave or refrigerator and the beds were smaller. Next time I will choose the bigger room. That was the only downfall. It's near plenty of stores and places to eat. I will definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the review of my property. Our recent renovation has been met with great response from all of my guests. Our standard king room is slightly smaller then our other guest rooms but does offer outstanding value. The location of this Inn allows easy access to numerous restaurants, shops and major highways in the area. Thank you again. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    62
    28
    15
    15
See reviews for
55
49
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nanticoke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel had just completed renovations in March 2012. Very nice interior with laminate floor throughout, nice touch instead of the usual carpet. My wife and I opted for the room w/o Microwave and fridge. Another benefit of this hotel is there is No Charge for pets. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Some people may not like the location due to busy roads on both sides. HIgh speed internet was on the slow side at time of use. Mindy at front desk was a breath of fresh air and very helpful. Sorry, NO continental breakfast included.

Room Tip: When choosing room, select location away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing my Inn. I am glad you like the new decor. It has been well received by all my guests. We have always been pet friendly and never charge a fee. If you travel with your pet Red Roof Inn is the perfect choice. The close proximity of numerous restaurants is another great benefit of this location. Many of them offer discounts to my guests. We are located near the major highways in the area. This also is a plus, allowing my guests easy access regardless of destination. The design of the buildings keeps noise to a minimum. I will also share your comments with Mindy. She treats all of her guests with the same superior service.
Thank you again and I look forward to your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stay here for work. Mindy at the front desk is always very helpful and enthusiastic to assist me. The housekeeping staff is very thorough and is helpful also. The location is great as it I located between route 79 and the turnpike. There are a lot of nearby restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitty4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I am pleased you took the time to review my property. Thank you for your comments. I take great pride in delivering cleanliness, service and value to all of my guests. I will share your review with the housekeepers and with Mindy. She does an excellent job with all of her guests. Our location, near the two major highways in the area, allows my guests to easily access any of the attractions and businesses in the greater Pittsburgh area. The shopping and dining choices are numerous and certain to satisfy.
Thank you again. See you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was not expecting very much and was pleasantly surprised by the rooms. We had a king bed with a micro and mini fridge that was more than we really required but the spacious room was what we liked. Had a nice little work area for our computer setup. The staff was excellent and very friendly. Lots of restaurants in all price ranges in the area for meals. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Turnpike in the front building are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaLuv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review my property. I am glad you found our superior king room to be a good value. It is spacious and well equiped for both business and leisure travelers. I will also share your comments with my staff. We always strive to provide a level of service that exceeds guests' s expectations. You are correct. There are numerous restaurants in the immediate area. Everything from fine dining to fast food. Many are within walking distance of the hotel and offer discounts for my guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was in Pittsburgh for an overnight that was not planned.
Everyong at the Red Roof Inn was so helpful and willing to offer all the information that I needed about this area. The room was clean and located close to everything. And all at the last minute.
I will be back the next time I am in Cranberry, PA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of my property. I will share your comments with my staff. They take pride in being knowledgeable of the area and go out of their way to assist all of my guests. We have recently renovated this Inn and the response to our new rooms has been great. Our location is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. Very easy to get to and from all points in the Pittsburgh area. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

When I first pulled up to this hotel, I was hesitant about staying here. There were workmen hang around out side of rooms in the adjacent building. I went inside and was immediately given an apology. The adjacent building was part of the 2nd phase of remodeling the hotel. My King room was on the first floor. Very clean and you could tell recently remolded. The bed was very comfortable. The price was right compared to other hotels in the area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simpsonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review my property. I will share your comments with my staff. We have recently completed the renovation of this Inn. All of our guests have found the new scheme very clean and comfortable. At Red Roof Inns we always keep our rates reasonable. Value is a key component to lodging experience. One more reason guests find this location attractive. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and cheap this hotel was . We were looking for a clean place to sleep and not having to pay a fortune. There is coffee in the lobby and the girl that was working on march 8, Friday was very pleasant and eager to welcome customers to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dina71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of my property. I take great pride in providing an outstanding lodging experience for all of my guests. Part of the experience is giving every guest a room that is clean, comfortable and affordable. I am constantly working with my housekeepers to make sure that happens, every day, all the time. The service provided by my desk staff in also an area that we concentrate on. I am glad that you found Ashley pleasant and welcoming. She does an excellent job with all of her guests. Travellers have numerous lodging choices. I do everything in my power to ensure that they choose Red Roof Inns. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to/through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
567 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pittsburgh Cranberry
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pitt...
#14 of 15 in Cranberry Township
6 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township

Property: Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Address: 20009 US 19 & Marguerite Road, I-76 at US Route 19, Exit #28, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cranberry Township
#7 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township Hotel Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing