We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel for a Red Roof Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for a Red Roof Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is clean and modern by Red Roof standards. For an economy hotel I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it really was. The staff is friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel for the business traveler who is looking for a comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review my property. I greatly appreciate your feedback. At Red Roof Inn we take pride in providing all of our guests with exceptional lodging. We are currently renovating the entire property and are confident that our new product will create excellent experiences. Please contact me directly at i0079@redroof.com with any questions or comments concerning this Inn.
Thank you,
Mitch Lutton
GM RRI 079
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    61
    28
    14
    15
See reviews for
53
49
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This place was not bad for the price. Pretty clean and a nice location. Would stay here if I needed a cheap option in the area. The staff was nice when I checked in and when I asked where to eat ( primanti bros) .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanceobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing my Inn. At Red Roof Inn we are pleased to offer travelers clean comfortable rooms at a great rate. Value is an important part of the lodging experience. We are happy that value is one of the many qualities provided at Red Roof Inns that allow us to offer exceptional experiences for all of our guests.

I am glad you had a chance to try Primanti's. They do make a delicious and unique sandwich.

Please contact me at i0079@redroof.com with any questions or comments you may have.

Thank you,
Mitch Lutton
GM RRI 079
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allover
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

No pet fees, ever. Great prices for comfortable stay. We had a second floor superior king room for $80. Remodeled rooms to trust and really nice staff. Not as posh as hyatt next door, but we couldn't justify the price. Pleasently surprised. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildbirdseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to exceed your lodging expectations. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip through this area.

Please contact me at i0079@redroof.com with any questions or comments.

Thank you,
Mitch Lutton
GM RRI 079
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just got back from a two night stay at the Red Roof. Only reason we stayed there was because they allowed pets and there wasn't a fee. Those two things remain the only positives of the stay.

I try not to judge too much since it's a Red Roof Inn, but some things were annoying. For starters, the "non-smoking" room had a strong smell of old smoke. The front desk mentioned that the room must have been smoked in the stay before ours, or that someone left the door open while they smoked. No. I know what stale smoke smells like... I drove a car in high school with the same exact stench. And it did not clear our after a day. And when I got home all of my clothes - clean and dirty - smelled just like the room. So just beware that non-smoking is a relative term at the Red Roof in Cranberry. To the credit of the hotel, they did bring me some air freshener. haha. Was that supposed to help after years of smoking? We didn't have enough time to change rooms due to being busy but I believe it could have been an option. Not sure if it would have been any better, though.

The other issues were cigarette burns in the comforter (two) and a couple of stink bugs in the room. Though the stink bugs seem to be a problem in the area in general. Not an excuse, but a possible explanation. If you don't have pets, there are equally cheap alternatives very close by. If you do, then God speed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ag05Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I greatly appreciate your comments. I am sorry I was unable to exceed your lodging expectations on your last visit. We are currently renovating the entire property. We are very excited with our new product and look forward to providing exceptional experiences for all of our guests. Not only will everything be new, we will also be a 100% smoke free property. I would like to ask for another opportunity to serve as your lodging choice should you be in this area again.

Please contact me at i0079@redroof.com with any comments or questions.

Thank you,
Mitch Lutton
GM RRI 079
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a basic, spartan but clean two-star motel. Everything is there for a safe and uneventul night's sleep at a very reasonable price. Amenities don't exist here. No breakfast included. Good location just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike north of Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbb543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review my property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please contact me at i0079@redroof.com with any questions or comments.
I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to this area.
Mitch Lutton
GM RRI 079
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

When working in the Cranberry area this Red Roof Inn is always my first choice when I need to stay overnight. Once again the staff was very friendly upon arrival. The room was clean and fresh. Since I have some physical issues I always book the ADA rooms here. The Red Roof chain has some of the best ADA rooms that I have stayed in. My only complaint was with the internet service, it was unusable. I had to use my air card for internet access.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of my Inn. I greatly appreciate your feedback. We have upgraded the wireless internet since your last visit. Signal strength has improved throughout the property.

Please contact me at i0079@redroof.com with any questions or comments.

Thank you,
Mitch Lutton
GM RRI 079
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Whenever I enter the room of a low tier establishment and see the dull, floral patterned cover on the beds, I immediately go into bug hunting mode. Checking the sheets on both of the full size beds didn't reveal any bed bugs, although there were some small stains on the sheets. What was present, however, was a whole family of stink bugs. The phone book in the room came in handy when I smashed the bugs to bits, but this also released their namesake stench. Expectations were low as it is, but bugs in room can only be a zero-star experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mklist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn, Cranberry Township, PA. I am sorry that I did not exceed your lodging expectations. I want to apologize for any discomfort this may have caused you. Please know that this issue has been completely corrected. I take pride in maintaining a clean, safe and comfortable hotel for all of my guests. Constant inspections of our guestrooms allow me to maintain the high standards set by Red Roof Inns. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Please contact me directly at i0079@redroof.com should you have any additional questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pittsburgh Cranberry
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pitt...
#13 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township

Property: Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Address: 20009 US 19 & Marguerite Road, I-76 at US Route 19, Exit #28, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cranberry Township
#7 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township Hotel Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing