We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a great hotel at twice the price.. Their on-line reservation system is easy and efficient. The staff is friendly and attentive to their clients' needs. It is a perfect location with access to the PA Turnpike, I-79 and I-279 right into Pittsburgh. The rooms are clean and comfortable with good wireless internet for free. I am handicapped and their handicapped rooms are among the best I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 215 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

I'm usually very picky when it comes to hotels. All I ask is for the room to be clean. We were going to the Bantam Jeep Festival in Butler, PA and decided to stay over night instead of traveling back home. After several kayak.com searches (which BTW didn't include Red Roof), I decided to check on the RR's website. RR's prices were 20% - 50% cheaper than the next reputable hotel chain that we found on kayak.com & other sites. The room was clean enough for us - only complaint was a leftover water bottle in the fridge - no big deal. Bathroom, though small (but who cares, really) was clean - good water pressure. Bed was comfy. Room had a fridge, microwave, free wi-fi. Could have used a little extra shampoo (one package ketchup-sized package wasn't enough for two people). Hotel staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. For a one night's stay, it was worth the less than $80 we paid (that included room, taxes, etc.). Mind you, this is more of a no-frills hotel (no free continental breakfast, no pool, etc.), but it was good enough for us - in-room coffee, coffee in the lobby, free USA Today during the week.. Would we go back? Absolutely - no real complaints here..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Olde_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This past weekend we were booked into a Red Roof Inn in Washington PA. Due to circumstance we had to contact 1-800 Red Roof to cancel this reservation. We had 30 minutes to cancel this reservation or we would have been charged. As we were driving I call 1-800 Red Roof to cancel and the gentleman on the phone was fantastic and provided the best Customer Service I have ever experienced. Not only did he cancel our reservation but he went out of his way to find us a Red Roof Location in Pittsburgh N - Cranberry Township. We arrived at this new location to be greeted by two very helpful ladies at the check in who were fast and efficient and provided us with tips for dinner near this location. It is very rare to find such great service these days and when you do find it I feel it is important to let everyone know. Check this location out sometime as I'm sure you will be as pleased as we were. Thanks Red Roof for going over and above on your service and for continuing to providing us with Pet Friendly locations. See you again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel because of the reasonable price and convenient location. The woman who checked us in was very friendly, and when we got to our room, we were very happy with the cleanliness of it. The room was small but comfortable. We were only there one night, but wouldn't hesitate to book again next time we're in town and need a place to stay. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPsRECs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Great price, good room, clean with excellent amenities and the bed was very comfy. The tiniest bathroom though and the Interstate traffic could be heard but it didn't keep us awake long! This hotel is almost halfway to our family in Michigan and we will stay here again. We live in Metro DC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the Interstate if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFrostyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Room was clean and remodeled since the last time we stayed. Service was OK. There is a 10% dicount offered at Perkins Restaurant which is walking distance to the hotel.
If the price point for this property were lower, I would have been happier...but other than that it fit our needs.......

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWholeHamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

we stopped here for a night on our way back east; it was our last night out before making it home. the hotel was clean and comfortable; desk staff was friendly and helpful. the hotel backs up against the highway; other reviews mentioned highway noise, so we asked for a quieter room when reserving and the desk clerk put us right along the parking lot to help mitigate the noise.

we were in and out in under 24 hours. great place for a quick stop. grocery, food, movie theater, and gasoline nearby. hard to beat the price, location, and level of service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breelack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#12 of 15 in Cranberry Township
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pittsburgh Cranberry
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pitt...
#14 of 15 in Cranberry Township
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cra...
#11 of 15 in Cranberry Township
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township

Address: 20009 US 19 & Marguerite Road, I-76 at US Route 19, Exit #28, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range: $69 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township Hotel Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing