We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hust had to try the Pittsburgh Sandwich”

Primanti Bros. (Cranberry)
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Home of the Almost Famous Sandwich! Half Priced Happy Hour Every Day!
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hust had to try the Pittsburgh Sandwich”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

After seeing this place on Diner Drive Ins and Dives (I think it was)...since we were in the area we had to try it. The waitress we had was awesome...explained the sandwiches and what to expect and made some suggestions. I ordered fried bologna and hubby got pastrami. The photos made them look like they would be huge. On arrival, I was sorta disappointed. It was just on sliced italian bread...min had only a small amount of bologna...but I loved the slaw! The fries on it were fine as well. Hubby's pastrami was piled pretty high and was good. While they were good, I am not sure I would go out of my way to have one again. I would go there and perhaps try another dish.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorroth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    85
    48
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
341 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good not great”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

OK, I get it. Put French fries and cole slaw on sandwich and put some meat on a sandwich with soft Italian bread. Yep, that's it.

Factor in a large sports bar, with friendly service and decent prices and you have a pretty good place to stop in. Five stars? No. But, if you want to get a Primanti's experience, then go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MongoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“love premanti bros!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Everytime we come to town, we hit this place.have several shirts, great food good beers, ,excellent staff always good try the pastrami. ?..........

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendallville, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a big party...11 total (5 adults, 6 kids). They were quick in getting us a table even for a large party. The food was amazing and the staff were very friendly. All the food came out quickly and our servers kept our drinks full the whole time. We didn't have any issues with anything. Will return again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steelcurtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
208 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The coveted 5 star.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I would give Primanti bros. a 5 star even if a meteorite hit the place and you had to sit in the crater and eat the sammy off a space rock. There is nothing bad about this chain. Whoever gave them a terrible rating is probably a communist.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddissent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primanti Bros. (Cranberry) also viewed

 
Cranberry Township, PA
Cranberry Township, PA
 
Cranberry Township, PA
 

Been to Primanti Bros. (Cranberry)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing